Feedback
Menu

Home / Search / Supplier

C-CORE

81 records across provincial and federal sources: $26.7 million in included CAD record values across all years; $28.4 million in federal payment and award notice values excluded from this total because these sources can overlap contracts and grants. Listed in St. John's. Also printed as: C-Core; C-Core Inc; C-Core Inc.; C Core.

The records carry more than one business number, listed as published: 131543431; 131543431RT0001. This page groups the organisation the publisher named; it does not verify who holds each number.

A flag is a question, not a finding. It is not evidence that anything wrong happened.

$26.7 millionincluded CAD record values, all years; not total money paid (agreements can span several years)

Awards and contract values are commitments; payments are amounts reported as paid. Sources can overlap, so even included record values are not a deduplicated spending total. What this total includes.

An address selects a federal record; it does not establish where the work, benefit or spending occurred. Whole reported values are shown; no NL share is inferred. Conflicting address fields are labelled. Included reported record values, all years, are not total receipts or a deduplicated spending total. Public Accounts payments and CanadaBuys notices are excluded from the included summary because they can overlap contracts and grants. This does not establish that any individual excluded record is a duplicate.

Scroll sideways for more columns.

Reported values by source, location evidence and currency
Source and evidenceRecordsNative value
Provincial contract awardProvincial reported award or payment value; Provincial records; Provincial reported award or payment value; included. Periods: 2021-10-04; 2024-06-12; 2025-07-03. 0 amounts not stated; 0 published zeros.3CAD 577,577.00
Federal contractLatest reported federal contract value; NL Ledger has not established work, benefit or jurisdiction; Location review incomplete; Latest reported federal contract value; included. Periods: 18 reported periods; see individual records for dates. These are record dates and agreement terms, not spending years. 0 amounts not stated; 0 published zeros.18CAD 10,398,679.86
Federal contractLatest reported federal contract value; Source identifies national, multiple-region or other work or benefit; no NL share reported; Location evidence reviewed; Latest reported federal contract value; included. Periods: 2024-08-27 to 2028-02-27. 0 amounts not stated; 0 published zeros.1CAD 2,874,933.07
Federal grant or contributionReported federal agreement value; NL Ledger has not established work, benefit or jurisdiction; Location review incomplete; latest running agreement value; included. Periods: 20 reported periods; see individual records for dates. These are record dates and agreement terms, not spending years. 0 amounts not stated; 0 published zeros.20CAD 12,867,336.00
Federal award noticeReported federal award notice value; NL Ledger has not established work, benefit or jurisdiction; Location review incomplete; Reported federal award notice value; Source can overlap contracts and grants. Periods: start not stated to end not stated. 0 amounts not stated; 0 published zeros.2CAD 1,750,094.85
Federal award noticeReported federal award notice value; Source identifies national, multiple-region or other work or benefit; no NL share reported; Location evidence reviewed; Reported federal award notice value; Source can overlap contracts and grants. Periods: 12 reported periods; see individual records for dates. These are record dates and agreement terms, not spending years. 0 amounts not stated; 0 published zeros.12CAD 11,652,689.29
Federal award noticeReported federal award notice value; Source identifies NL work, benefit or jurisdiction; Location evidence reviewed; Reported federal award notice value; Source can overlap contracts and grants. Periods: 2022-05-18 to 2026-03-31. 0 amounts not stated; 1 published zeros.1CAD 0.00
Federal professional services paymentReported federal payment; NL Ledger has not established work, benefit or jurisdiction; Location review incomplete; Reported federal payment; Source can overlap contracts and grants. Periods: 4 reported periods; see individual records for dates. These are record dates and agreement terms, not spending years. 0 amounts not stated; 0 published zeros.11CAD 8,976,737.00
Federal transfer paymentReported federal payment; NL Ledger has not established work, benefit or jurisdiction; Location review incomplete; Reported federal payment; Source can overlap contracts and grants. Periods: 4 reported periods; see individual records for dates. These are record dates and agreement terms, not spending years. 0 amounts not stated; 0 published zeros.13CAD 6,060,433.00

Scroll sideways for more columns.

By source, supported CAD values only
SourceRecordsValue
Federal award noticeexcluded from the total; can overlap contracts and grants15$13.4 million
Federal contract19$13.3 million
Federal grant or contribution20$12.9 million
Federal professional services paymentexcluded from the total; can overlap contracts and grants11$9 million
Federal transfer paymentexcluded from the total; can overlap contracts and grants13$6.1 million
Provincial contract award3$577,577

Included values make up the headline; excluded values are shown separately and never added to it. Neither column means this body paid these amounts.

Scroll sideways for more columns.

Public bodies named in these records
Public bodyRecordsIncluded valueExcluded value
Department of Public Works and Government Services (PSPC)13$0$11.7 million
Canadian Space Agency18$6 million$3.6 million
Atlantic Canada Opportunities Agency9$7.2 million$1 million
National Defence5$7.9 million$0
Department of National Defence6$0$5.6 million
Transport Canada1$2.3 million$0
Natural Resources Canada4$2.1 million$0
Natural Sciences and Engineering Research Council2$0$1.9 million
Department of Transport3$0$1.8 million
Public Works and Government Services Canada2$0$1.8 million
Social Sciences and Humanities Research Council2$0$817,000
Oil and Gas Corporation of NL1$457,577$0
National Research Council Canada4$433,308$0
Department of Natural Resources2$0$294,427
Department of Environment and Climate Change2$120,000$0
Employment and Social Development Canada4$90,561$0
Environment and Climate Change Canada2$77,968$0
Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada1$24,860$0
All public bodies81$26.7 million$28.4 million

Scroll sideways for more columns.

Included CAD values by original record year
YearValue
2015$296,090
2016$3 million
2017$1.5 million
2018$48,455
2019$2.9 million
2020$2.2 million
2021$1.9 million
2022$4.9 million
2023$3.9 million
2024$4.2 million
2025$1.9 million

Patterns

Largest records

  1. 204651 CAD 3,000,000.00Reported federal agreement value

    Selected because the publisher reports recipient province NL; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.

    Federal grant or contributionGranted by: Atlantic Canada Opportunities AgencyMarch 30, 2016Atlantic Innovation Fund (AIF) - II
  2. Engineering consultants-Other CAD 2,874,933.07Latest reported federal contract value

    Selected because the supplier lists an NL postal code; the source identifies work at DRDC Shirley’s Bay, Ottawa, Ontario; no NL share is reported. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.

    Federal contractReported by: National DefenceAug. 27, 2024Competitive (traditional)
  3. Defence Research and Development Canada (DRDC) SPACE LOW EARTH ORBIT (SpaceLEO) CAD 2,874,933.07Reported federal award notice value

    Selected because the supplier reports an NL province or Canadian NL postal code; the source identifies national, multiple-region or other delivery; no NL share is reported. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.

  4. 209915 CAD 2,697,577.00Reported federal agreement value

    Selected because the publisher reports recipient province NL; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.

    Federal grant or contributionGranted by: Atlantic Canada Opportunities AgencyMarch 27, 2019Atlantic Innovation Fund (AIF) - II
  5. Engineering services not elsewhere specified CAD 2,625,000.00Flagged: Contracts that grew well past their awardLatest reported federal contract value

    Selected because the supplier lists an NL postal code; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.

    Federal contractReported by: National DefenceApril 28, 2023Competitive (traditional)
  6. W7702-236363-Modeling and Simulation Support-Development of Counter Explosive Threat Technologies CAD 2,625,000.00Reported federal award notice value

    Selected because the supplier reports an NL province or Canadian NL postal code; the source identifies national, multiple-region or other delivery; no NL share is reported. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.

    Federal award noticeAwarded by: Department of Public Works and Government Services (PSPC)April 28, 2023Competitive - Open bidding
  7. Engineering and Architectural Services CAD 2,394,040.00Reported federal payment

    Selected because the published payee location is NL; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is a reported payment to the payee, not proof of subsequent spending in NL.

    Federal professional services paymentPaid by: Department of National Defenceundefined 2021
  8. Agreement for Northern Transportation Infrastructure Exploiting Remote Sensing (NTIERS) CAD 2,322,300.00Reported federal agreement value

    Selected because the publisher reports recipient province NL; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.

    Federal grant or contributionGranted by: Transport CanadaFeb. 7, 2022National Trade Corridors Fund
  9. Scientific services CAD 1,781,834.27Flagged: Contracts that grew well past their awardLatest reported federal contract value

    Selected because the supplier lists an NL postal code; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.

    Federal contractReported by: Canadian Space AgencyOct. 2, 2020Competitive (open bidding)
  10. Modelling & Simulation-Naval Radar CAD 1,693,436.85Reported federal award notice value

    Selected because the supplier reports an NL province or Canadian NL postal code; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.

    Federal award noticeAwarded by: Public Works and Government Services CanadaJan. 18, 2022Competitive - Selective tendering
  11. Centres of Excellence for Commercialization and Research CAD 1,597,000.00Reported federal payment

    Selected because the publisher reports recipient province Newfoundland and Labrador; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is a reported payment to the payee, not proof of subsequent spending in NL.

    Federal transfer paymentPaid by: Natural Sciences and Engineering Research Councilundefined 2021
  12. C-Core Contract CAD 1,470,000.00Reported federal award notice value

    Selected because the supplier reports an NL province or Canadian NL postal code; the source identifies national, multiple-region or other delivery; no NL share is reported. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.

  13. Engineering and Architectural Services CAD 1,313,739.00Reported federal payment

    Selected because the published payee location is NL; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is a reported payment to the payee, not proof of subsequent spending in NL.

    Federal professional services paymentPaid by: Department of National Defenceundefined 2022
  14. Scientific and Research Services CAD 1,221,922.00Reported federal payment

    Selected because the published payee location is NL; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is a reported payment to the payee, not proof of subsequent spending in NL.

  15. Engineering consultants-Other CAD 1,149,755.64Latest reported federal contract value

    Selected because the supplier lists an NL postal code; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.

    Federal contractReported by: National DefenceDec. 17, 2024Competitive (traditional)
  16. Innovation for Defence Excellence and Security (IDEaS) Program – Competitive Projects – CFP 5 (W7714-227982A) CAD 1,149,755.64Reported federal award notice value

    Selected because the supplier reports an NL province or Canadian NL postal code; the source identifies national, multiple-region or other delivery; no NL share is reported. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.

  17. Ice Environmental Mapping for Arctic Platform Mobility and Navigation CAD 1,000,000.00Reported federal agreement value

    Selected because the publisher reports recipient province NL; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.

    Federal grant or contributionGranted by: National DefenceApril 8, 2025Innovation for Defence Excellence and Security Program
  18. Development of an integrated mechanical recovery and oil spill response system for heavy oil.... CAD 991,505.00Reported federal agreement value

    Selected because the publisher reports recipient province NL; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.

  19. Scientific and Research Services CAD 970,578.00Reported federal payment

    Selected because the published payee location is NL; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is a reported payment to the payee, not proof of subsequent spending in NL.

  20. Other Business services not Elsewhere Specified CAD 960,500.00Latest reported federal contract value

    Selected because the supplier lists an NL postal code; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.

    Federal contractReported by: Natural Resources CanadaOct. 4, 2022Competitive (open bidding)
  21. Engineering and Architectural Services CAD 926,925.00Reported federal payment

    Selected because the published payee location is NL; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is a reported payment to the payee, not proof of subsequent spending in NL.

    Federal professional services paymentPaid by: Department of National Defenceundefined 2023
  22. National Trade Corridors Fund CAD 870,202.00Reported federal payment

    Selected because the publisher reports recipient province Newfoundland and Labrador; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is a reported payment to the payee, not proof of subsequent spending in NL.

    Federal transfer paymentPaid by: Department of Transportundefined 2024
  23. Scientific consultants CAD 862,312.50Latest reported federal contract value

    Selected because the supplier lists an NL postal code; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.

    Federal contractReported by: Canadian Space AgencyOct. 11, 2022Competitive (open bidding)
  24. Development of a Simulator for Terrestrial Snow Mass Mission (TSMM) CAD 862,312.50Reported federal award notice value

    Selected because the supplier reports an NL province or Canadian NL postal code; the source identifies national, multiple-region or other delivery; no NL share is reported. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.

  25. Scientific consultants CAD 818,343.75Latest reported federal contract value

    Selected because the supplier lists an NL postal code; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.

    Federal contractReported by: Canadian Space AgencyFeb. 6, 2025Competitive (traditional)
  26. Stage 2 Accelerating Earth Observation Innovations CAD 818,343.75Reported federal award notice value

    Selected because the supplier reports an NL province or Canadian NL postal code; the source identifies national, multiple-region or other delivery; no NL share is reported. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.

  27. National Trade Corridors Fund CAD 755,000.00Reported federal payment

    Selected because the publisher reports recipient province Newfoundland and Labrador; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is a reported payment to the payee, not proof of subsequent spending in NL.

    Federal transfer paymentPaid by: Department of Transportundefined 2022
  28. Scientific consultants CAD 746,254.69Latest reported federal contract value

    Selected because the supplier lists an NL postal code; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.

    Federal contractReported by: Canadian Space AgencyFeb. 6, 2023Competitive (open bidding)
  29. Development of enabling space technologies - Earth Observation Space Continuity (EOSC) CAD 746,254.69Reported federal award notice value

    Selected because the supplier reports an NL province or Canadian NL postal code; the source identifies national, multiple-region or other delivery; no NL share is reported. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.

  30. 220087 CAD 735,675.00Reported federal agreement value

    Selected because the publisher reports recipient province NL; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.

    Federal grant or contributionGranted by: Atlantic Canada Opportunities AgencyMarch 17, 2022REGI - Regional Innovation Ecosystem (ARRI)
  31. Centres of Excellence for Commercialization and Research CAD 685,000.00Reported federal payment

    Selected because the publisher reports recipient province Newfoundland and Labrador; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is a reported payment to the payee, not proof of subsequent spending in NL.

    Federal transfer paymentPaid by: Social Sciences and Humanities Research Councilundefined 2021
  32. Engineering and Architectural Services CAD 667,599.00Reported federal payment

    Selected because the published payee location is NL; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is a reported payment to the payee, not proof of subsequent spending in NL.

    Federal professional services paymentPaid by: Department of National Defenceundefined 2024
  33. Scientific consultants CAD 638,693.61Latest reported federal contract value

    Selected because the supplier lists an NL postal code; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.

    Federal contractReported by: Canadian Space AgencyMay 5, 2021Competitive (traditional)
  34. Scientific and Research Services CAD 585,193.00Reported federal payment

    Selected because the published payee location is NL; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is a reported payment to the payee, not proof of subsequent spending in NL.

  35. Contributions under the Regional Economic Growth through Innovation program CAD 531,527.00Reported federal payment

    Selected because the publisher reports recipient province Newfoundland and Labrador; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is a reported payment to the payee, not proof of subsequent spending in NL.

  36. Scientific and Research Services CAD 467,152.00Reported federal payment

    Selected because the published payee location is NL; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is a reported payment to the payee, not proof of subsequent spending in NL.

  37. Metocean Study Phase 3 $457,577Flagged: Awarded without competitionAward value
  38. Offshore Emissions Monitoring CAD 400,000.00Reported federal agreement value

    Selected because the publisher reports recipient province NL; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.

    Federal grant or contributionGranted by: Canadian Space AgencyDec. 14, 2021Class Grant and Contribution Program to Support Research, Awareness and Learning in Space Science and Technology
  39. 214455 CAD 398,338.00Reported federal agreement value

    Selected because the publisher reports recipient province NL; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.

    Federal grant or contributionGranted by: Atlantic Canada Opportunities AgencyFeb. 12, 2020REGI - Regional Innovation Ecosystem
  40. 208235 CAD 350,000.00Reported federal agreement value

    Selected because the publisher reports recipient province NL; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.

    Federal grant or contributionGranted by: Atlantic Canada Opportunities AgencyJuly 5, 2017Business Development Program

All 81 records

Spot an error? Say so in the box below, or email corrections@nlledger.ca. What to send.

Something missing, wrong or confusing?

Say so here. No account is needed, and no email program. Every note is read.

What people asked for, and what was done

What kind of note is it? Optional

The address of this page is sent with it, so there is no need to say where you were.

Notes are read by the people who run the site. They are never shown on it. Privacy