215 records, $85.6 million in CAD published record values across all years, from federal award notice, federal contract, federal grant or contribution. Sources can overlap; this sum is not a deduplicated spending total. Values are not total money paid.
A flag is a question, not a finding. It is not evidence that anything wrong happened.
What is on record
An address selects a federal record; it does not establish where the work, benefit or spending occurred. Whole reported values are shown; no NL share is inferred. Conflicting address fields are labelled. CAD totals cover only supported CAD amounts. These are selected records, not all the department’s activity. Notices and disclosures can overlap; combined record values are not spending totals.
Federal award notice 2, Aug. 30, 2022 to Nov. 8, 2023
$122,900
Federal contract 92, Feb. 1, 2016 to May 6, 2026
$2.9 million
Federal grant or contribution 121, Nov. 10, 2016 to May 11, 2026
$82.6 million
Patterns
32% of the reported values in its selected federal contracts with suppliers listing an NL postal code were coded as awarded without open competition (44 of 92 records). How this is worked out
A flag is a question, not a finding. It is not evidence that anything wrong happened.
Reported procurement methods
CAD record values, all years; sources can overlap. Federal addresses do not locate work or benefits.
Scroll sideways for more columns.
Method
Awards
Value
Competitive (traditional)
39
$1.1 million
Non-competitive
44
$942,706
Competitive (open bidding)
7
$757,072
Competitive - Open bidding
2
$122,900
Competitive (selective tendering)
2
$98,270
By original record date
CAD reported values, not annual payments. Sources can overlap; federal addresses do not locate work or benefits.
Scroll sideways for more columns.
Year
Value
2016
$246,427
2017
$1.2 million
2018
$22.5 million
2019
$746,287
2020
$860,020
2021
$251,819
2022
$8.9 million
2023
$34.1 million
2024
$2.6 million
2025
$10.1 million
2026
$4.1 million
An address selects a federal record; it does not establish where the work, benefit or spending occurred. Whole reported values are shown; no NL share is inferred. Conflicting address fields are labelled.
Scroll sideways for more columns.
Federal reported values by source and location evidence
Source and evidence
Records
Native value
Federal contractLatest reported federal contract value; NL Ledger has not established work, benefit or jurisdiction; Location review incomplete; Latest reported federal contract value. Periods as reported: 87 reported periods; see individual records for dates. These are record dates and agreement terms, not spending years. 0 amounts not stated; 0 published zeros.
92
CAD 2,945,253.87
Federal grant or contributionReported federal agreement value; NL Ledger has not established work, benefit or jurisdiction; Location review incomplete; latest running agreement value. Periods as reported: 80 reported periods; see individual records for dates. These are record dates and agreement terms, not spending years. 0 amounts not stated; 0 published zeros.
121
CAD 82,558,951.65
Federal award noticeReported federal award notice value; Source identifies national, multiple-region or other work or benefit; no NL share reported; Location evidence reviewed; Reported federal award notice value. Periods as reported: 2023-10-30 to 2023-12-31. 0 amounts not stated; 0 published zeros.
1
CAD 122,900.00
Federal award noticeReported federal award notice value; NL Ledger has not established work, benefit or jurisdiction; Location review incomplete; Reported federal award notice value. Periods as reported: start not stated to end not stated. 1 amounts not stated; 0 published zeros.
1
Amount not stated (currency not stated)
Largest reported values by supplier
CAD record values, all years; sources can overlap. Federal addresses do not locate work or benefits.
Government of Newfoundland and Labrador Department of Fisheries, Forestry and Agriculture Canada-Newfoundland and Labrador Bilateral Agreement implementing the Sustainable Canadian Agricultural Partnership: A Federal-provincial-territorial framework agreement on agriculture, agri-food and agri-based products policySustainable Canadian Agricultural Partnership (SCAP)
April 1, 2023
CAD 27,750,000.00Reported federal agreement value. Selected because the publisher reports recipient province NL; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.
CAD 22,200,000.00Reported federal agreement value. Selected because the publisher reports recipient province NL; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.
CAD 6,822,261.00Reported federal agreement value. Selected because the publisher reports recipient province NL; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.
CAD 5,125,000.00Reported federal agreement value. Selected because the publisher reports recipient province NL; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.
Country Ribbon Inc. Investment in Air Chill TechnologySupply Management Processing Investment Fund (SMPIF)
May 16, 2022
CAD 5,000,000.00Reported federal agreement value. Selected because the publisher reports recipient province NL; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.
CAD 3,409,400.00Reported federal agreement value. Selected because the publisher reports recipient province NL; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.
CAD 2,800,000.00Reported federal agreement value. Selected because the publisher reports recipient province NL; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.
CAD 2,142,800.00Reported federal agreement value. Selected because the publisher reports recipient province NL; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.
Food First NL School Food in Atlantic Canada: Sustaining momentum through infrastructure investmentsSchool Food Infrastructure Fund
Jan. 1, 2025
CAD 1,100,000.00Reported federal agreement value. Selected because the publisher reports recipient province NL; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.
Food First NL School Food in Atlantic Canada: Sustaining momentum through infrastructure investmentsSchool Food Infrastructure Fund
Jan. 2, 2025
CAD 1,100,000.00Reported federal agreement value. Selected because the publisher reports recipient province NL; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.
CAD 557,509.00Reported federal agreement value. Selected because the publisher reports recipient province NL; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.
Government of Newfoundland and Labrador Contribution Agreement Between Canada and the Province of Newfoundland and Labrador for the 2023-Canada Newfoundland and Labrador Hurricane Fiona AgriRecovery ResponseAgriRecovery- Business Risk Management
April 1, 2023
CAD 300,000.00Reported federal agreement value. Selected because the publisher reports recipient province NL; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.
CAD 295,650.00Reported federal agreement value. Selected because the publisher reports recipient province NL; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.
Nei Association Inc. The Harbour Farmstead: a holistic rural food systemLocal Food Infrastructure Fund
Nov. 30, 2020
CAD 250,000.00Reported federal agreement value. Selected because the publisher reports recipient province NL; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.
CAD 169,205.68Latest reported federal contract value. Selected because the supplier lists an NL postal code; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.
Miawpukek First Nation Increasing Availability and Access to Local Foods in Miawpukek First Nation through Extension and ExpansionLocal Food Infrastructure Fund (LFIF): Large Scale Projects
March 17, 2025
CAD 159,391.00Reported federal agreement value. Selected because the publisher reports recipient province NL; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.
CAD 141,335.00Latest reported federal contract value. Selected because the supplier lists an NL postal code; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.
CAD 123,883.75Latest reported federal contract value. Selected because the supplier lists an NL postal code; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.
Brook Construction (2017) Inc. Building 18 Cold Room at AAFC- St-Johns Research and Development Centre, NLCompetitive - Open bidding
Nov. 8, 2023
CAD 122,900.00Reported federal award notice value. Selected because the supplier reports an NL province or Canadian NL postal code; the source identifies national, multiple-region or other delivery; no NL share is reported. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.
CAD 111,855.00Reported federal agreement value. Selected because the publisher reports recipient province NL; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.
Western Environment Centre Inc. Growing and Connecting a Local Food Network in Corner Brook, NLLocal Food Infrastructure Fund
July 27, 2022
CAD 106,184.00Reported federal agreement value. Selected because the publisher reports recipient province NL; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below; the reported address fields conflict (reported postal code S2H1C4 is outside NL). This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.
CAD 105,281.53Flagged: Contracts that grew well past their awardLatest reported federal contract value. Selected because the supplier lists an NL postal code; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.
CAD 104,459.00Reported federal agreement value. Selected because the publisher reports recipient province NL; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.
Miawpukek First Nation Turning organic waste into healthy garden soils in Miawpukek First Nation, NLLocal Food Infrastructure Fund
Aug. 3, 2022
CAD 101,550.00Reported federal agreement value. Selected because the publisher reports recipient province NL; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.
Darryl Walsh New dairy barn equipmentDairy Farm Investment Program (DFIP)
Jan. 22, 2018
CAD 100,000.00Reported federal agreement value. Selected because the publisher reports recipient province NL; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.
Gary Rose New dairy barn equipmentDairy Farm Investment Program (DFIP)
Aug. 1, 2017
CAD 100,000.00Reported federal agreement value. Selected because the publisher reports recipient province NL; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.
New World Dairy Inc. New dairy barn equipmentDairy Farm Investment Program (DFIP)
Aug. 1, 2017
CAD 100,000.00Reported federal agreement value. Selected because the publisher reports recipient province NL; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.
N & N Farm Limited New dairy barn equipmentDairy Farm Investment Program (DFIP)
Aug. 1, 2017
CAD 100,000.00Reported federal agreement value. Selected because the publisher reports recipient province NL; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.
CAD 100,000.00Reported federal agreement value. Selected because the publisher reports recipient province NL; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.
Robert Walsh New dairy barn equipmentDairy Farm Investment Program (DFIP)
Aug. 1, 2017
CAD 100,000.00Reported federal agreement value. Selected because the publisher reports recipient province NL; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.
CAD 100,000.00Reported federal agreement value. Selected because the publisher reports recipient province NL; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.
CAD 100,000.00Reported federal agreement value. Selected because the publisher reports recipient province NL; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.
Craig Lester New dairy barn equipmentDairy Farm Investment Program (DFIP)
Aug. 1, 2017
CAD 100,000.00Reported federal agreement value. Selected because the publisher reports recipient province NL; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.
CAD 100,000.00Reported federal agreement value. Selected because the publisher reports recipient province NL; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.
Shawn Ruby New dairy barn equipmentDairy Farm Investment Program (DFIP)
Aug. 1, 2017
CAD 100,000.00Reported federal agreement value. Selected because the publisher reports recipient province NL; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.
CAD 100,000.00Reported federal agreement value. Selected because the publisher reports recipient province NL; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.
CAD 100,000.00Reported federal agreement value. Selected because the publisher reports recipient province NL; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.
CAD 99,867.00Reported federal agreement value. Selected because the publisher reports recipient province NL; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.
CAD 96,696.13Flagged: Contracts that grew well past their awardLatest reported federal contract value. Selected because the supplier lists an NL postal code; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.
ALLTASK EXCAVATING INC Other Business services not Elsewhere SpecifiedCompetitive (traditional)
Nov. 10, 2022
CAD 96,025.00Latest reported federal contract value. Selected because the supplier lists an NL postal code; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.
CAD 14,000.00Reported federal agreement value. Selected because the publisher reports recipient province NL; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.
CAD 32,200.00Flagged: Awarded without competitionLatest reported federal contract value. Selected because the supplier lists an NL postal code; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.
CAD 22,460.19Flagged: Awarded without competitionLatest reported federal contract value. Selected because the supplier lists an NL postal code; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.
CAD 23,575.00Flagged: Awarded without competitionLatest reported federal contract value. Selected because the supplier lists an NL postal code; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.
CAD 68,464.56Flagged: Awarded without competitionLatest reported federal contract value. Selected because the supplier lists an NL postal code; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.
CAD 21,116.30Flagged: Awarded without competitionLatest reported federal contract value. Selected because the supplier lists an NL postal code; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.
CAD 24,926.25Flagged: Awarded without competition; Priced just under a limitLatest reported federal contract value. Selected because the supplier lists an NL postal code; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.
CAD 14,731.50Flagged: Awarded without competitionLatest reported federal contract value. Selected because the supplier lists an NL postal code; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.
CAD 83,833.00Reported federal agreement value. Selected because the publisher reports recipient province NL; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.
Town of Chapel Arm Chapel Arm Community Food Sustainability ProjectLocal Food Infrastructure Fund (LFIF): Small Scale Projects (Intake 2)
Jan. 29, 2026
CAD 84,902.00Reported federal agreement value. Selected because the publisher reports recipient province NL; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.
CAD 46,107.00Reported federal agreement value. Selected because the publisher reports recipient province NL; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.
CAD 100,000.00Reported federal agreement value. Selected because the publisher reports recipient province NL; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.
NLEats Community Outreach Inc. Growing Together: NL Eats Hydroponics and Culturally Appropriate Community Kitchen for Equity and Food SecurityLocal Food Infrastructure Fund (LFIF): Small Scale Projects (Intake 2)
Jan. 21, 2026
CAD 59,600.00Reported federal agreement value. Selected because the publisher reports recipient province NL; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.
CAD 3,409,400.00Reported federal agreement value. Selected because the publisher reports recipient province NL; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.
St. George's Indian Band Council Inc. Building Food Security through Year-Round Greenhouse Production in St. George’sLocal Food Infrastructure Fund (LFIF): Small Scale Projects (Intake 2)
Jan. 6, 2026
CAD 67,353.00Reported federal agreement value. Selected because the publisher reports recipient province NL; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.
CAD 51,682.00Reported federal agreement value. Selected because the publisher reports recipient province NL; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.
CAD 10,136.10Flagged: Awarded without competitionLatest reported federal contract value. Selected because the supplier lists an NL postal code; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.
CAD 23,000.00Flagged: Awarded without competitionLatest reported federal contract value. Selected because the supplier lists an NL postal code; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.
CAD 38,991.56Flagged: Awarded without competitionLatest reported federal contract value. Selected because the supplier lists an NL postal code; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.
CAD 16,403.60Flagged: Awarded without competitionLatest reported federal contract value. Selected because the supplier lists an NL postal code; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.
CAD 39,423.15Flagged: Awarded without competitionLatest reported federal contract value. Selected because the supplier lists an NL postal code; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.
LESTER'S SNOW REMOVAL Other Business services not Elsewhere SpecifiedNon-competitive
Nov. 12, 2025
CAD 39,675.00Flagged: Awarded without competitionLatest reported federal contract value. Selected because the supplier lists an NL postal code; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.
CAD 11,500.00Flagged: Awarded without competitionLatest reported federal contract value. Selected because the supplier lists an NL postal code; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.
CAD 8,500.00Reported federal agreement value. Selected because the publisher reports recipient province NL; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.
CAD 17,250.00Flagged: Awarded without competitionLatest reported federal contract value. Selected because the supplier lists an NL postal code; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.