1,822 records, $345 million in CAD published record values across all years, from federal award notice, federal contract, federal grant or contribution. Sources can overlap; this sum is not a deduplicated spending total. Values are not total money paid.
A flag is a question, not a finding. It is not evidence that anything wrong happened.
What is on record
An address selects a federal record; it does not establish where the work, benefit or spending occurred. Whole reported values are shown; no NL share is inferred. Conflicting address fields are labelled. CAD totals cover only supported CAD amounts. These are selected records, not all the department’s activity. Notices and disclosures can overlap; combined record values are not spending totals.
Federal award notice 4, Nov. 24, 2022 to June 13, 2024
$2.3 million
Federal contract 1,795, July 4, 2016 to June 30, 2026
$337 million
Federal grant or contribution 23, March 2, 2020 to June 10, 2026
$5.7 million
Patterns
16% of the reported values in its selected federal contracts with suppliers listing an NL postal code were coded as awarded without open competition (205 of 1,795 records). How this is worked out
A flag is a question, not a finding. It is not evidence that anything wrong happened.
Reported procurement methods
CAD record values, all years; sources can overlap. Federal addresses do not locate work or benefits.
Scroll sideways for more columns.
Method
Awards
Value
Competitive (traditional)
Awards: 1,538
Value: $146 million
Competitive (open bidding)
Awards: 44
Value: $134 million
Non-competitive
Awards: 205
Value: $55.3 million
Competitive - Open bidding
Awards: 4
Value: $2.3 million
Advance contract award notice
Awards: 1
Value: $1 million
Competitive (selective tendering)
Awards: 7
Value: $784,824
By original record date
CAD reported values, not annual payments. Sources can overlap; federal addresses do not locate work or benefits.
Scroll sideways for more columns.
Year
Value
2016
Value: $25.6 million
2020
Value: $80,472
2021
Value: $424,406
2022
Value: $55.6 million
2023
Value: $69.3 million
2024
Value: $107 million
2025
Value: $50.1 million
2026
Value: $36.7 million
An address selects a federal record; it does not establish where the work, benefit or spending occurred. Whole reported values are shown; no NL share is inferred. Conflicting address fields are labelled.
Scroll sideways for more columns.
Federal reported values by source and location evidence
Source and evidence
Records
Native value
Federal contractLatest reported federal contract value; NL Ledger has not established work, benefit or jurisdiction; Location review incomplete; Latest reported federal contract value. Periods as reported: 1010 reported periods; see individual records for dates. These are record dates and agreement terms, not spending years. 0 amounts not stated; 10 published zeros.
Records: 1791
Native value: CAD 272,691,385.24
Federal contractLatest reported federal contract value; Source identifies national, multiple-region or other work or benefit; no NL share reported; Location evidence reviewed; Latest reported federal contract value. Periods as reported: 2022-11-30 to 2027-12-31; 2024-08-27 to 2028-02-27. 0 amounts not stated; 0 published zeros.
Records: 2
Native value: CAD 36,564,554.87
Federal contractLatest reported federal contract value; Source identifies NL work, benefit or jurisdiction; Location evidence reviewed; Latest reported federal contract value. Periods as reported: 2019-11-07 to 2025-03-31; 2024-04-11 to 2025-07-28. 0 amounts not stated; 0 published zeros.
Records: 2
Native value: CAD 27,716,964.46
Federal grant or contributionReported federal agreement value; NL Ledger has not established work, benefit or jurisdiction; Location review incomplete; latest running agreement value. Periods as reported: 22 reported periods; see individual records for dates. These are record dates and agreement terms, not spending years. 0 amounts not stated; 0 published zeros.
Records: 23
Native value: CAD 5,724,572.04
Federal award noticeReported federal award notice value; Source identifies national, multiple-region or other work or benefit; no NL share reported; Location evidence reviewed; Reported federal award notice value. Periods as reported: 2023-07-10 to 2023-11-14; 2024-06-17 to 2025-02-28. 0 amounts not stated; 0 published zeros.
Records: 2
Native value: CAD 1,245,814.39
Federal award noticeReported federal award notice value; NL Ledger has not established work, benefit or jurisdiction; Location review incomplete; Reported federal award notice value. Periods as reported: start not stated to end not stated. 0 amounts not stated; 1 published zeros.
Records: 2
Native value: CAD 1,050,686.00
Largest reported values by supplier
CAD record values, all years; sources can overlap. Federal addresses do not locate work or benefits.
Amount: CAD 47,804,953.75Latest reported federal contract value. Selected because the supplier lists an NL postal code; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.
Amount: CAD 41,127,440.15Latest reported federal contract value. Selected because the supplier lists an NL postal code; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.
Amount: CAD 33,689,621.80Latest reported federal contract value. Selected because the supplier lists an NL postal code; the source identifies Canadian Forces Base Halifax; no NL share is reported. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.
Amount: CAD 25,585,200.00Flagged: Awarded without competitionLatest reported federal contract value. Selected because the supplier lists an NL postal code; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.
Markland Paving Ltd. Roads, highways and airport runwaysCompetitive (open bidding)
Date: April 11, 2024
Amount: CAD 22,692,174.00Latest reported federal contract value. Selected because the supplier lists an NL postal code; the source identifies road and runway work at Goose Bay, Labrador. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.
Amount: CAD 13,027,343.44Flagged: Awarded without competitionLatest reported federal contract value. Selected because the supplier lists an NL postal code; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.
Amount: CAD 12,259,675.00Latest reported federal contract value. Selected because the supplier lists an NL postal code; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.
Amount: CAD 7,482,586.41Flagged: Awarded without competitionLatest reported federal contract value. Selected because the supplier lists an NL postal code; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.
Amount: CAD 5,079,001.00Latest reported federal contract value. Selected because the supplier lists an NL postal code; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.
Golder Associates Ltd Services related to the assessment of potentially contaminated sitesCompetitive (open bidding)
Date: Dec. 18, 2024
Amount: CAD 5,024,790.46Flagged: Contracts that grew well past their awardLatest reported federal contract value. Selected because the supplier lists an NL postal code; the source identifies contaminated-site assessment work at Goose Bay, Labrador. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.
Amount: CAD 2,874,933.07Latest reported federal contract value. Selected because the supplier lists an NL postal code; the source identifies work at DRDC Shirley’s Bay, Ottawa, Ontario; no NL share is reported. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.
C-Core Engineering services not elsewhere specifiedCompetitive (traditional)
Date: April 28, 2023
Amount: CAD 2,625,000.00Flagged: Contracts that grew well past their awardLatest reported federal contract value. Selected because the supplier lists an NL postal code; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.
Amount: CAD 2,342,448.01Latest reported federal contract value. Selected because the supplier lists an NL postal code; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.
JCL Investments Inc. Services related to the remediation of contaminated sitesCompetitive (open bidding)
Date: July 12, 2024
Amount: CAD 2,198,857.50Latest reported federal contract value. Selected because the supplier lists an NL postal code; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.
Amount: CAD 2,070,000.00Latest reported federal contract value. Selected because the supplier lists an NL postal code; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.
Amount: CAD 1,895,527.88Latest reported federal contract value. Selected because the supplier lists an NL postal code; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.
Amount: CAD 1,721,288.87Latest reported federal contract value. Selected because the supplier lists an NL postal code; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.
Amount: CAD 1,583,570.56Latest reported federal contract value. Selected because the supplier lists an NL postal code; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.
Amount: CAD 1,405,971.97Latest reported federal contract value. Selected because the supplier lists an NL postal code; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.
Amount: CAD 1,325,083.43Latest reported federal contract value. Selected because the supplier lists an NL postal code; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.
Amount: CAD 1,322,018.61Latest reported federal contract value. Selected because the supplier lists an NL postal code; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.
GHD Limited Services related to the assessment of potentially contaminated sitesCompetitive (traditional)
Date: July 19, 2023
Amount: CAD 1,306,109.05Latest reported federal contract value. Selected because the supplier lists an NL postal code; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.
Amount: CAD 1,267,908.12Latest reported federal contract value. Selected because the supplier lists an NL postal code; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.
Amount: CAD 1,231,654.88Latest reported federal contract value. Selected because the supplier lists an NL postal code; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.
Amount: CAD 1,167,564.17Latest reported federal contract value. Selected because the supplier lists an NL postal code; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.
Amount: CAD 1,149,755.64Latest reported federal contract value. Selected because the supplier lists an NL postal code; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.
Amount: CAD 1,144,068.05Latest reported federal contract value. Selected because the supplier lists an NL postal code; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.
Amount: CAD 1,064,821.23Latest reported federal contract value. Selected because the supplier lists an NL postal code; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.
Amount: CAD 1,050,686.00Latest reported federal contract value. Selected because the supplier lists an NL postal code; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.
Glamox Inc. VARIOUS FLOOD LIGHTSCompetitive - Open bidding
Date: Nov. 24, 2022
Amount: CAD 1,050,686.00Reported federal award notice value. Selected because the supplier reports an NL province or Canadian NL postal code; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.
FOX CHALET RENTALS INC Public servant travel-Support core mandate activitiesAdvance contract award notice
Date: May 15, 2025
Amount: CAD 1,045,902.00Flagged: Contracts that grew well past their awardLatest reported federal contract value. Selected because the supplier lists an NL postal code; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.
Amount: CAD 1,018,826.97Latest reported federal contract value. Selected because the supplier lists an NL postal code; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.
C-Core Ice Environmental Mapping for Arctic Platform Mobility and NavigationInnovation for Defence Excellence and Security Program
Date: April 8, 2025
Amount: CAD 1,000,000.00Reported federal agreement value. Selected because the publisher reports recipient province NL; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.
Amount: CAD 994,949.83Latest reported federal contract value. Selected because the supplier lists an NL postal code; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.
Amount: CAD 994,882.02Latest reported federal contract value. Selected because the supplier lists an NL postal code; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.
Amount: CAD 953,876.50Latest reported federal contract value. Selected because the supplier lists an NL postal code; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.
Amount: CAD 949,007.51Latest reported federal contract value. Selected because the supplier lists an NL postal code; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.
Amount: CAD 920,330.17Latest reported federal contract value. Selected because the supplier lists an NL postal code; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.
Glamox Inc. Electric lighting, distribution and control equipment and PartsCompetitive (open bidding)
Date: July 10, 2023
Amount: CAD 916,477.55Latest reported federal contract value. Selected because the supplier lists an NL postal code; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.
Amount: CAD 916,477.55Reported federal award notice value. Selected because the supplier reports an NL province or Canadian NL postal code; the source identifies national, multiple-region or other delivery; no NL share is reported; the reported address fields conflict (reported province is Newfoundland). This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.
Amount: CAD 15,979.25Flagged: Invoices that add up past a limitLatest reported federal contract value. Selected because the supplier lists an NL postal code; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.
Amount: CAD 16,468.00Latest reported federal contract value. Selected because the supplier lists an NL postal code; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.
Amount: CAD 10,465.00Latest reported federal contract value. Selected because the supplier lists an NL postal code; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.
Amount: CAD 10,963.87Flagged: Invoices that add up past a limitLatest reported federal contract value. Selected because the supplier lists an NL postal code; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.
Amount: CAD 21,482.00Latest reported federal contract value. Selected because the supplier lists an NL postal code; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.
Amount: CAD 21,095.69Flagged: Invoices that add up past a limitLatest reported federal contract value. Selected because the supplier lists an NL postal code; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.
Amount: CAD 20,537.63Flagged: Invoices that add up past a limitLatest reported federal contract value. Selected because the supplier lists an NL postal code; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.
TRINAV CONSULTANTS Services related to the remediation of contaminated sitesCompetitive (traditional)
Date: June 29, 2026
Amount: CAD 16,927.40Latest reported federal contract value. Selected because the supplier lists an NL postal code; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.
Amount: CAD 13,307.66Latest reported federal contract value. Selected because the supplier lists an NL postal code; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.
Amount: CAD 13,307.66Latest reported federal contract value. Selected because the supplier lists an NL postal code; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.
Amount: CAD 33,416.27Latest reported federal contract value. Selected because the supplier lists an NL postal code; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.
Amount: CAD 19,807.80Flagged: Awarded without competition; Invoices that add up past a limitLatest reported federal contract value. Selected because the supplier lists an NL postal code; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.
Amount: CAD 13,823.00Flagged: Awarded without competitionLatest reported federal contract value. Selected because the supplier lists an NL postal code; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.
Amount: CAD 81,378.14Latest reported federal contract value. Selected because the supplier lists an NL postal code; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.
Amount: CAD 11,497.50Latest reported federal contract value. Selected because the supplier lists an NL postal code; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.
Amount: CAD 13,057.87Latest reported federal contract value. Selected because the supplier lists an NL postal code; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.
Amount: CAD 10,353.77Latest reported federal contract value. Selected because the supplier lists an NL postal code; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.
Amount: CAD 33,442.66Latest reported federal contract value. Selected because the supplier lists an NL postal code; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.
Amount: CAD 16,596.80Latest reported federal contract value. Selected because the supplier lists an NL postal code; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.
Amount: CAD 13,173.25Latest reported federal contract value. Selected because the supplier lists an NL postal code; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.
Amount: CAD 12,872.66Latest reported federal contract value. Selected because the supplier lists an NL postal code; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.
Amount: CAD 12,596.93Latest reported federal contract value. Selected because the supplier lists an NL postal code; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.
Amount: CAD 10,758.25Latest reported federal contract value. Selected because the supplier lists an NL postal code; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.
Amount: CAD 14,375.00Latest reported federal contract value. Selected because the supplier lists an NL postal code; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.
Amount: CAD 16,761.25Flagged: Awarded without competitionLatest reported federal contract value. Selected because the supplier lists an NL postal code; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.