Feedback
Menu

Home / Search / Supplier

EASTERN VALVE & CONTROL SPECIALTIES

42 records across provincial and federal sources: $986,426 in included CAD record values across all years; $344,436 in federal payment and award notice values excluded from this total because these sources can overlap contracts and grants. Listed in Paradise. Also printed as: Eastern Valve & Control Specialties; Eastern Valve & Control Specialties Limited; Eastern Valve and Control Specialties Ltd; Eastern Valve and Control Specialties Limited.

A flag is a question, not a finding. It is not evidence that anything wrong happened.

$986,426included CAD record values, all years; not total money paid (agreements can span several years)

Awards and contract values are commitments; payments are amounts reported as paid. Sources can overlap, so even included record values are not a deduplicated spending total. What this total includes.

An address selects a federal record; it does not establish where the work, benefit or spending occurred. Whole reported values are shown; no NL share is inferred. Conflicting address fields are labelled. Included reported record values, all years, are not total receipts or a deduplicated spending total. Public Accounts payments and CanadaBuys notices are excluded from the included summary because they can overlap contracts and grants. This does not establish that any individual excluded record is a duplicate.

Scroll sideways for more columns.

Reported values by source, location evidence and currency
Source and evidenceRecordsNative value
Provincial contract awardProvincial reported award or payment value; Provincial records; Provincial reported award or payment value; included. Periods: 2023-02-17; 2023-02-28; 2024-01-17. 0 amounts not stated; 0 published zeros.3CAD 62,076.12
Federal contractLatest reported federal contract value; NL Ledger has not established work, benefit or jurisdiction; Location review incomplete; Latest reported federal contract value; included. Periods: 32 reported periods; see individual records for dates. These are record dates and agreement terms, not spending years. 0 amounts not stated; 0 published zeros.34CAD 541,137.90
Federal grant or contributionReported federal agreement value; NL Ledger has not established work, benefit or jurisdiction; Location review incomplete; latest running agreement value; included. Periods: 2019-10-04 to 2019-11-30; 2024-03-18 to 2025-03-31; 2024-06-20 to 2025-03-31. 0 amounts not stated; 0 published zeros.3CAD 383,212.00
Federal transfer paymentReported federal payment; NL Ledger has not established work, benefit or jurisdiction; Location review incomplete; Reported federal payment; Source can overlap contracts and grants. Periods: 2021-22; 2024-25. 0 amounts not stated; 0 published zeros.2CAD 344,436.00

Scroll sideways for more columns.

By source, supported CAD values only
SourceRecordsValue
Federal contract34$541,138
Federal grant or contribution3$383,212
Federal transfer paymentexcluded from the total; can overlap contracts and grants2$344,436
Provincial contract award3$62,076

Included values make up the headline; excluded values are shown separately and never added to it. Neither column means this body paid these amounts.

Scroll sideways for more columns.

Public bodies named in these records
Public bodyRecordsIncluded valueExcluded value
Atlantic Canada Opportunities Agency5$383,212$344,436
National Defence20$326,631$0
Fisheries and Oceans Canada14$214,507$0
City of St. John's2$48,562$0
Newfoundland and Labrador Hydro1$13,514$0
All public bodies42$986,426$344,436

Scroll sideways for more columns.

Included CAD values by original record year
YearValue
2019$225,000
2022$13,283
2023$81,181
2024$293,548
2025$145,187
2026$228,228

Patterns

Largest records

  1. 213838 CAD 225,000.00Reported federal agreement value

    Selected because the publisher reports recipient province NL; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.

    Federal grant or contributionGranted by: Atlantic Canada Opportunities AgencyOct. 4, 2019REGI - Business Scale-up and Productivity
  2. Contributions under the Regional Economic Growth through Innovation program CAD 213,750.00Reported federal payment

    Selected because the publisher reports recipient province Newfoundland and Labrador; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is a reported payment to the payee, not proof of subsequent spending in NL.

  3. Contributions under the Regional Economic Growth through Innovation program CAD 130,686.00Reported federal payment

    Selected because the publisher reports recipient province Newfoundland and Labrador; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is a reported payment to the payee, not proof of subsequent spending in NL.

  4. 225831 CAD 108,212.00Reported federal agreement value

    Selected because the publisher reports recipient province NL; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.

    Federal grant or contributionGranted by: Atlantic Canada Opportunities AgencyJune 20, 2024REGI - Business Scale-up and Productivity
  5. 225922 CAD 50,000.00Reported federal agreement value

    Selected because the publisher reports recipient province NL; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.

    Federal grant or contributionGranted by: Atlantic Canada Opportunities AgencyMarch 18, 2024REGI - Strategic Growth Initiative (SGI)
  6. Supply one (1) control valve at Ruby Line Pump Station, Ross Valve Model 42WR-S-SO. $28,995.40Flagged: Awarded without competitionAward value
    Provincial contract awardBought by: City of St. John'sFeb. 28, 2023Sole source
  7. Repair and maintenance - Ships and boats CAD 19,952.50Latest reported federal contract value

    Selected because the supplier lists an NL postal code; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.

    Federal contractReported by: National DefenceNov. 3, 2025Competitive (traditional)
  8. Repair and maintenance - Ships and boats CAD 19,952.50Flagged: Invoices that add up past a limitLatest reported federal contract value

    Selected because the supplier lists an NL postal code; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.

    Federal contractReported by: National DefenceDec. 9, 2025Competitive (traditional)
  9. Ships and boats CAD 19,903.17Flagged: Invoices that add up past a limitLatest reported federal contract value

    Selected because the supplier lists an NL postal code; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.

    Federal contractReported by: National DefenceMarch 10, 2026Competitive (traditional)
  10. Ships and boats CAD 19,720.52Flagged: Invoices that add up past a limitLatest reported federal contract value

    Selected because the supplier lists an NL postal code; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.

    Federal contractReported by: National DefenceJune 16, 2026Competitive (traditional)
  11. Ships and boats CAD 19,626.79Flagged: Invoices that add up past a limitLatest reported federal contract value

    Selected because the supplier lists an NL postal code; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.

    Federal contractReported by: National DefenceApril 24, 2026Competitive (traditional)
  12. Supply of replacement altitude valve parts at Fowler's Road Reservoir. $19,566.72Flagged: Awarded without competitionAward value
    Provincial contract awardBought by: City of St. John'sFeb. 17, 2023Sole source
  13. Ships and boats CAD 19,341.51Flagged: Invoices that add up past a limitLatest reported federal contract value

    Selected because the supplier lists an NL postal code; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.

    Federal contractReported by: National DefenceMarch 13, 2026Competitive (traditional)
  14. Repair and maintenance - Ships and boats CAD 18,676.12Flagged: Awarded without competitionLatest reported federal contract value

    Selected because the supplier lists an NL postal code; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.

    Federal contractReported by: Fisheries and Oceans CanadaMarch 21, 2024Non-competitive
  15. Ships and boats CAD 18,501.20Flagged: Invoices that add up past a limitLatest reported federal contract value

    Selected because the supplier lists an NL postal code; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.

    Federal contractReported by: National DefenceMay 1, 2026Competitive (traditional)
  16. Repair and maintenance - Ships and boats CAD 18,050.92Flagged: Awarded without competition; Invoices that add up past a limitLatest reported federal contract value

    Selected because the supplier lists an NL postal code; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.

    Federal contractReported by: Fisheries and Oceans CanadaMarch 8, 2024Non-competitive
  17. Repair and maintenance - Ships and boats CAD 18,022.26Flagged: Invoices that add up past a limitLatest reported federal contract value

    Selected because the supplier lists an NL postal code; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.

    Federal contractReported by: National DefenceDec. 11, 2025Competitive (traditional)
  18. Ships and boats CAD 17,902.05Latest reported federal contract value

    Selected because the supplier lists an NL postal code; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.

    Federal contractReported by: Fisheries and Oceans CanadaMay 29, 2023Competitive (traditional)
  19. Repair and maintenance - Ships and boats CAD 17,487.46Flagged: Awarded without competition; Invoices that add up past a limitLatest reported federal contract value

    Selected because the supplier lists an NL postal code; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.

    Federal contractReported by: Fisheries and Oceans CanadaNov. 20, 2024Non-competitive
  20. Repair and maintenance - Ships and boats CAD 17,046.94Flagged: Awarded without competition; Invoices that add up past a limitLatest reported federal contract value

    Selected because the supplier lists an NL postal code; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.

    Federal contractReported by: Fisheries and Oceans CanadaJan. 23, 2025Non-competitive
  21. Ships and boats CAD 16,991.25Flagged: Invoices that add up past a limitLatest reported federal contract value

    Selected because the supplier lists an NL postal code; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.

    Federal contractReported by: National DefenceApril 7, 2026Competitive (traditional)
  22. Repair and maintenance - Ships and boats CAD 15,966.81Flagged: Awarded without competition; Invoices that add up past a limitLatest reported federal contract value

    Selected because the supplier lists an NL postal code; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.

    Federal contractReported by: Fisheries and Oceans CanadaNov. 20, 2024Non-competitive
  23. Ships and boats CAD 15,841.25Flagged: Awarded without competition; Invoices that add up past a limitLatest reported federal contract value

    Selected because the supplier lists an NL postal code; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.

    Federal contractReported by: National DefenceApril 5, 2026Non-competitive
  24. Ships and boats CAD 15,841.25Flagged: Invoices that add up past a limitLatest reported federal contract value

    Selected because the supplier lists an NL postal code; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.

    Federal contractReported by: National DefenceApril 27, 2026Competitive (traditional)
  25. Repair and maintenance - Ships and boats CAD 15,825.65Flagged: Invoices that add up past a limitLatest reported federal contract value

    Selected because the supplier lists an NL postal code; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.

    Federal contractReported by: National DefenceDec. 9, 2025Competitive (traditional)
  26. Ships and boats CAD 15,682.07Flagged: Invoices that add up past a limitLatest reported federal contract value

    Selected because the supplier lists an NL postal code; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.

    Federal contractReported by: National DefenceMay 5, 2026Competitive (traditional)
  27. Repair and maintenance - Ships and boats CAD 15,305.35Flagged: Awarded without competition; Invoices that add up past a limitLatest reported federal contract value

    Selected because the supplier lists an NL postal code; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.

    Federal contractReported by: Fisheries and Oceans CanadaMarch 12, 2024Non-competitive
  28. Repair and maintenance - Ships and boats CAD 14,927.46Flagged: Awarded without competitionLatest reported federal contract value

    Selected because the supplier lists an NL postal code; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.

    Federal contractReported by: Fisheries and Oceans CanadaMarch 7, 2025Non-competitive
  29. Repair and maintenance - Ships and boats CAD 14,809.70Flagged: Invoices that add up past a limitLatest reported federal contract value

    Selected because the supplier lists an NL postal code; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.

    Federal contractReported by: Fisheries and Oceans CanadaJan. 17, 2025Competitive (traditional)
  30. Ships and boats CAD 14,756.66Flagged: Awarded without competitionLatest reported federal contract value

    Selected because the supplier lists an NL postal code; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.

    Federal contractReported by: National DefenceJan. 28, 2026Non-competitive
  31. Ships and boats CAD 14,716.55Latest reported federal contract value

    Selected because the supplier lists an NL postal code; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.

    Federal contractReported by: Fisheries and Oceans CanadaJune 12, 2023Competitive (traditional)
  32. Ships and boats CAD 14,421.00Latest reported federal contract value

    Selected because the supplier lists an NL postal code; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.

    Federal contractReported by: National DefenceJan. 15, 2026Competitive (traditional)
  33. Ships and boats CAD 14,302.55Latest reported federal contract value

    Selected because the supplier lists an NL postal code; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.

    Federal contractReported by: Fisheries and Oceans CanadaAug. 20, 2024Competitive (traditional)
  34. Ships and boats CAD 13,898.90Flagged: Invoices that add up past a limitLatest reported federal contract value

    Selected because the supplier lists an NL postal code; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.

    Federal contractReported by: National DefenceApril 20, 2026Competitive (traditional)
  35. Repair and maintenance - Ships and boats CAD 13,876.03Flagged: Awarded without competitionLatest reported federal contract value

    Selected because the supplier lists an NL postal code; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.

    Federal contractReported by: National DefenceAug. 6, 2025Non-competitive
  36. Actuator Assembly for Holyrood Thermal Generating Plant $13,514Flagged: Awarded without competitionAward value
  37. Ships and boats CAD 13,380.25Latest reported federal contract value

    Selected because the supplier lists an NL postal code; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.

    Federal contractReported by: National DefenceMay 29, 2026Competitive (traditional)
  38. Ships and boats CAD 13,282.50Flagged: Awarded without competitionLatest reported federal contract value

    Selected because the supplier lists an NL postal code; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.

    Federal contractReported by: Fisheries and Oceans CanadaNov. 4, 2022Non-competitive
  39. Repair and maintenance - Ships and boats CAD 11,303.35Latest reported federal contract value

    Selected because the supplier lists an NL postal code; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.

    Federal contractReported by: Fisheries and Oceans CanadaSept. 10, 2024Competitive (traditional)
  40. Repair and maintenance - Ships and boats CAD 10,773.48Latest reported federal contract value

    Selected because the supplier lists an NL postal code; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.

    Federal contractReported by: National DefenceOct. 6, 2025Competitive (traditional)

All 42 records

Spot an error? Say so in the box below, or email corrections@nlledger.ca. What to send.

Something missing, wrong or confusing?

Say so here. No account is needed, and no email program. Every note is read.

What people asked for, and what was done

What kind of note is it? Optional

The address of this page is sent with it, so there is no need to say where you were.

Notes are read by the people who run the site. They are never shown on it. Privacy