Feedback
Menu

Home / Public bodies / National Research Council of Canada

National Research Council of Canada

10 records, $23 million in CAD published record values across all years, from federal award notice. Values are not total money paid.

A flag is a question, not a finding. It is not evidence that anything wrong happened.

What is on record

An address selects a federal record; it does not establish where the work, benefit or spending occurred. Whole reported values are shown; no NL share is inferred. Conflicting address fields are labelled. CAD totals cover only supported CAD amounts. These are selected records, not all the department’s activity. Notices and disclosures can overlap; combined record values are not spending totals.

Federal award notice 10, March 6, 2025 to June 11, 2026
$23 million

Reported procurement methods

CAD record values, all years; sources can overlap. Federal addresses do not locate work or benefits.

Scroll sideways for more columns.

MethodAwardsValue
Competitive - Open bidding7$14.8 million
Advance contract award notice2$8.2 million
Competitive - Selective tendering1$42,585

By original record date

CAD reported values, not annual payments. Sources can overlap; federal addresses do not locate work or benefits.

Scroll sideways for more columns.

YearValue
2025$1.5 million
2026$21.5 million

An address selects a federal record; it does not establish where the work, benefit or spending occurred. Whole reported values are shown; no NL share is inferred. Conflicting address fields are labelled.

Scroll sideways for more columns.

Federal reported values by source and location evidence
Source and evidenceRecordsNative value
Federal award noticeReported federal award notice value; Source identifies national, multiple-region or other work or benefit; no NL share reported; Location evidence reviewed; Reported federal award notice value. Periods as reported: 4 reported periods; see individual records for dates. These are record dates and agreement terms, not spending years. 0 amounts not stated; 0 published zeros.4CAD 13,366,579.48
Federal award noticeReported federal award notice value; Source identifies NL work, benefit or jurisdiction; Location evidence reviewed; Reported federal award notice value. Periods as reported: 4 reported periods; see individual records for dates. These are record dates and agreement terms, not spending years. 0 amounts not stated; 0 published zeros.4CAD 8,383,188.36
Federal award noticeReported federal award notice value; NL Ledger has not established work, benefit or jurisdiction; Location review incomplete; Reported federal award notice value. Periods as reported: 2025-03-06 to 2025-11-26; 2025-06-30 to 2025-12-12. 0 amounts not stated; 0 published zeros.2CAD 1,238,790.25

Largest reported values by supplier

CAD record values, all years; sources can overlap. Federal addresses do not locate work or benefits.

Scroll sideways for more columns.

SupplierRecordsValue
MARCO Group Limited.1$12.2 million
Memorial University of Newfoundland1$8 million
Black and McDonald Limited1$1.1 million
Keep Cool Refrigeration & AC Ltd.1$750,000
G.J. Cahill & Company (1979) Limited1$488,790
Honeywell Limited1$173,276
Maderra Engineering Inc.1$121,515
Summit Mechanical Services Limited1$75,772
Russel Metals Inc.1$52,869
Pressure Pipe Procurement & Management Services1$42,585

Largest records

Scroll sideways for more columns.

Supplier and descriptionDateAmountSource
MARCO Group Limited.
Ocean, Coastal and River Engineering Research Centre (OCRE) Renewal - Construction Management (CM) ServicesCompetitive - Open bidding
June 11, 2026CAD 12,213,348.53Reported federal award notice value. Selected because the supplier reports an NL province or Canadian NL postal code; the source identifies national, multiple-region or other delivery; no NL share is reported. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.detail source
Memorial University of Newfoundland
ACAN 25-58292 – Sliding Load Apparatus -SLA PrototypeAdvance contract award notice
May 12, 2026CAD 8,012,625.00Reported federal award notice value. Selected because the supplier reports an NL province or Canadian NL postal code; the source identifies delivery in NL; the reported address fields conflict (reported province is Newfoundland). This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.detail source
Black and McDonald Limited
STJ High Voltage Electrical UpgradeCompetitive - Open bidding
May 5, 2026CAD 1,057,777.00Reported federal award notice value. Selected because the supplier reports an NL province or Canadian NL postal code; the source identifies national, multiple-region or other delivery; no NL share is reported; the reported address fields conflict (reported province is Newfoundland). This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.detail source
Keep Cool Refrigeration & AC Ltd.
Heat Pump ReplacementCompetitive - Open bidding
June 30, 2025CAD 750,000.00Reported federal award notice value. Selected because the supplier reports an NL province or Canadian NL postal code; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below; the reported address fields conflict (reported province is Newfoundland). This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.detail source
G.J. Cahill & Company (1979) Limited
STJ - South Basement AHU ReplacementCompetitive - Open bidding
March 6, 2025CAD 488,790.25Reported federal award notice value. Selected because the supplier reports an NL province or Canadian NL postal code; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below; the reported address fields conflict (reported province is Newfoundland). This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.detail source
Honeywell Limited
HVAC Service and MaintenanceAdvance contract award notice
Feb. 12, 2026CAD 173,276.25Reported federal award notice value. Selected because the supplier reports an NL province or Canadian NL postal code; the source identifies delivery in NL; the reported address fields conflict (reported province is Newfoundland). This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.detail source
Maderra Engineering Inc.
Engineering Services Design of a Double Ice Tank Door at the St. John’s FacilityCompetitive - Open bidding
April 9, 2025CAD 121,514.75Reported federal award notice value. Selected because the supplier reports an NL province or Canadian NL postal code; the source identifies delivery in NL. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.detail source
Summit Mechanical Services Limited
Purchase and Installation of one air compressorCompetitive - Open bidding
Nov. 28, 2025CAD 75,772.36Reported federal award notice value. Selected because the supplier reports an NL province or Canadian NL postal code; the source identifies delivery in NL; the reported address fields conflict (reported province is New Foundland and Labrador). This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.detail source
Russel Metals Inc.
Stainless Steel and Aluminum MaterialCompetitive - Open bidding
March 18, 2026CAD 52,868.95Reported federal award notice value. Selected because the supplier reports an NL province or Canadian NL postal code; the source identifies national, multiple-region or other delivery; no NL share is reported. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.detail source
Pressure Pipe Procurement & Management Services
40ft refrigerated shipping containerCompetitive - Selective tendering
Oct. 7, 2025CAD 42,585.00Reported federal award notice value. Selected because the supplier reports an NL province or Canadian NL postal code; the source identifies national, multiple-region or other delivery; no NL share is reported. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.detail source

Most recent

Scroll sideways for more columns.

Supplier and descriptionDateAmountSource
MARCO Group Limited.
Ocean, Coastal and River Engineering Research Centre (OCRE) Renewal - Construction Management (CM) ServicesCompetitive - Open bidding
June 11, 2026CAD 12,213,348.53Reported federal award notice value. Selected because the supplier reports an NL province or Canadian NL postal code; the source identifies national, multiple-region or other delivery; no NL share is reported. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.detail source
Memorial University of Newfoundland
ACAN 25-58292 – Sliding Load Apparatus -SLA PrototypeAdvance contract award notice
May 12, 2026CAD 8,012,625.00Reported federal award notice value. Selected because the supplier reports an NL province or Canadian NL postal code; the source identifies delivery in NL; the reported address fields conflict (reported province is Newfoundland). This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.detail source
Black and McDonald Limited
STJ High Voltage Electrical UpgradeCompetitive - Open bidding
May 5, 2026CAD 1,057,777.00Reported federal award notice value. Selected because the supplier reports an NL province or Canadian NL postal code; the source identifies national, multiple-region or other delivery; no NL share is reported; the reported address fields conflict (reported province is Newfoundland). This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.detail source
Russel Metals Inc.
Stainless Steel and Aluminum MaterialCompetitive - Open bidding
March 18, 2026CAD 52,868.95Reported federal award notice value. Selected because the supplier reports an NL province or Canadian NL postal code; the source identifies national, multiple-region or other delivery; no NL share is reported. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.detail source
Honeywell Limited
HVAC Service and MaintenanceAdvance contract award notice
Feb. 12, 2026CAD 173,276.25Reported federal award notice value. Selected because the supplier reports an NL province or Canadian NL postal code; the source identifies delivery in NL; the reported address fields conflict (reported province is Newfoundland). This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.detail source
Summit Mechanical Services Limited
Purchase and Installation of one air compressorCompetitive - Open bidding
Nov. 28, 2025CAD 75,772.36Reported federal award notice value. Selected because the supplier reports an NL province or Canadian NL postal code; the source identifies delivery in NL; the reported address fields conflict (reported province is New Foundland and Labrador). This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.detail source
Pressure Pipe Procurement & Management Services
40ft refrigerated shipping containerCompetitive - Selective tendering
Oct. 7, 2025CAD 42,585.00Reported federal award notice value. Selected because the supplier reports an NL province or Canadian NL postal code; the source identifies national, multiple-region or other delivery; no NL share is reported. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.detail source
Keep Cool Refrigeration & AC Ltd.
Heat Pump ReplacementCompetitive - Open bidding
June 30, 2025CAD 750,000.00Reported federal award notice value. Selected because the supplier reports an NL province or Canadian NL postal code; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below; the reported address fields conflict (reported province is Newfoundland). This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.detail source
Maderra Engineering Inc.
Engineering Services Design of a Double Ice Tank Door at the St. John’s FacilityCompetitive - Open bidding
April 9, 2025CAD 121,514.75Reported federal award notice value. Selected because the supplier reports an NL province or Canadian NL postal code; the source identifies delivery in NL. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.detail source
G.J. Cahill & Company (1979) Limited
STJ - South Basement AHU ReplacementCompetitive - Open bidding
March 6, 2025CAD 488,790.25Reported federal award notice value. Selected because the supplier reports an NL province or Canadian NL postal code; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below; the reported address fields conflict (reported province is Newfoundland). This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.detail source

Search all 10 records for National Research Council of Canada

Something missing, wrong or confusing?

Say so here. No account is needed, and no email program. Every note is read.

What people asked for, and what was done

What kind of note is it? Optional

The address of this page is sent with it, so there is no need to say where you were.

Notes are read by the people who run the site. They are never shown on it. Privacy