Feedback
Menu

Home / Search / Supplier

RUSSEL METALS INC

13 records across provincial and federal sources: $259,220 in included CAD record values across all years; $52,869 in federal payment and award notice values excluded from this total because these sources can overlap contracts and grants. Listed in Mount Pearl. Also printed as: Russel Metals Inc; Russel Metals; RUSSEL METALS INC.; Russel Metals Inc..

A flag is a question, not a finding. It is not evidence that anything wrong happened.

$259,220included CAD record values, all years; not total money paid (agreements can span several years)

Awards and contract values are commitments; payments are amounts reported as paid. Sources can overlap, so even included record values are not a deduplicated spending total. What this total includes.

An address selects a federal record; it does not establish where the work, benefit or spending occurred. Whole reported values are shown; no NL share is inferred. Conflicting address fields are labelled. Included reported record values, all years, are not total receipts or a deduplicated spending total. Public Accounts payments and CanadaBuys notices are excluded from the included summary because they can overlap contracts and grants. This does not establish that any individual excluded record is a duplicate.

Scroll sideways for more columns.

Reported values by source, location evidence and currency
Source and evidenceRecordsNative value
Provincial contract awardProvincial reported award or payment value; Provincial records; Provincial reported award or payment value; included. Periods: 4 reported periods; see individual records for dates. These are record dates and agreement terms, not spending years. 0 amounts not stated; 0 published zeros.4CAD 52,003.08
Federal contractLatest reported federal contract value; NL Ledger has not established work, benefit or jurisdiction; Location review incomplete; Latest reported federal contract value; included. Periods: 8 reported periods; see individual records for dates. These are record dates and agreement terms, not spending years. 0 amounts not stated; 0 published zeros.8CAD 207,217.31
Federal award noticeReported federal award notice value; Source identifies national, multiple-region or other work or benefit; no NL share reported; Location evidence reviewed; Reported federal award notice value; Source can overlap contracts and grants. Periods: 2026-03-10 to 2026-03-31. 0 amounts not stated; 0 published zeros.1CAD 52,868.95

Scroll sideways for more columns.

By source, supported CAD values only
SourceRecordsValue
Federal contract8$207,217
Federal award noticeexcluded from the total; can overlap contracts and grants1$52,869
Provincial contract award4$52,003

Included values make up the headline; excluded values are shown separately and never added to it. Neither column means this body paid these amounts.

Scroll sideways for more columns.

Public bodies named in these records
Public bodyRecordsIncluded valueExcluded value
National Research Council Canada3$92,934$0
Fisheries and Oceans Canada1$61,382$0
National Defence4$52,902$0
National Research Council of Canada (NRC)1$0$52,869
Public Procurement Agency2$24,072$0
College of the North Atlantic1$17,310$0
Department of Transportation and Infrastructure1$10,621$0
All public bodies13$259,220$52,869

Scroll sideways for more columns.

Included CAD values by original record year
YearValue
2020$13,167
2021$10,905
2022$40,065
2023$17,310
2024$61,382
2025$35,410
2026$80,982

Patterns

Largest records

  1. Other equipment and Parts CAD 61,381.82Latest reported federal contract value

    Selected because the supplier lists an NL postal code; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.

    Federal contractReported by: Fisheries and Oceans CanadaMarch 15, 2024Competitive (traditional)
  2. Ferrous metals CAD 52,868.95Flagged: Year-end spending rushLatest reported federal contract value

    Selected because the supplier lists an NL postal code; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.

    Federal contractReported by: National Research Council CanadaMarch 16, 2026Competitive (open bidding)
  3. Stainless Steel and Aluminum Material CAD 52,868.95Reported federal award notice value

    Selected because the supplier reports an NL province or Canadian NL postal code; the source identifies national, multiple-region or other delivery; no NL share is reported. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.

    Federal award noticeAwarded by: National Research Council of Canada (NRC)March 18, 2026Competitive - Open bidding
  4. Ferrous metals CAD 23,345.00Flagged: Awarded without competitionLatest reported federal contract value

    Selected because the supplier lists an NL postal code; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.

    Federal contractReported by: National Research Council CanadaFeb. 23, 2022Non-competitive
  5. Various Metals for the Welding Shop $17,310.20Flagged: Awarded without competition; Emergency awards; Published long after the awardAward value
  6. Ferrous metals CAD 16,719.90Flagged: Awarded without competitionLatest reported federal contract value

    Selected because the supplier lists an NL postal code; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.

    Federal contractReported by: National Research Council CanadaApril 22, 2022Non-competitive
  7. Ships and boats CAD 15,784.74Latest reported federal contract value

    Selected because the supplier lists an NL postal code; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.

    Federal contractReported by: National DefenceMay 11, 2026Competitive (traditional)
  8. Repair and maintenance - Ships and boats CAD 13,579.20Latest reported federal contract value

    Selected because the supplier lists an NL postal code; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.

    Federal contractReported by: National DefenceDec. 10, 2025Competitive (traditional)
  9. Aluminum. $13,167Flagged: Descriptions that say almost nothingAward value
    Provincial contract awardBought by: Public Procurement AgencyDec. 17, 2020Limited call
  10. Ships and boats CAD 12,328.00Flagged: Awarded without competitionLatest reported federal contract value

    Selected because the supplier lists an NL postal code; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.

    Federal contractReported by: National DefenceJune 10, 2026Non-competitive
  11. Repair and maintenance - Ships and boats CAD 11,209.70Flagged: Awarded without competitionLatest reported federal contract value

    Selected because the supplier lists an NL postal code; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.

    Federal contractReported by: National DefenceOct. 8, 2025Non-competitive
  12. Equipment - Parts $10,904.88Award value
    Provincial contract awardBought by: Public Procurement AgencySept. 2, 2021Not stated
  13. Sheet Crusher Screen $10,621Award value

Spot an error? Say so in the box below, or email corrections@nlledger.ca. What to send.

Something missing, wrong or confusing?

Say so here. No account is needed, and no email program. Every note is read.

What people asked for, and what was done

What kind of note is it? Optional

The address of this page is sent with it, so there is no need to say where you were.

Notes are read by the people who run the site. They are never shown on it. Privacy