Feedback
Menu

Home / Search / Supplier

STELLAS CIRCLE COMMUNITY SERVICES INC

13 records across provincial and federal sources: $8 million in included CAD record values across all years; $782,695 in federal payment and award notice values excluded from this total because these sources can overlap contracts and grants. Listed in St. John's. Also printed as: Stella's Circle Community Services Inc.; Stella’s Circle Community Services Inc.; Stella's Circle Community Services.

The records carry more than one business number, listed as published: 898333562; 898333562RR0002. This page groups the organisation the publisher named; it does not verify who holds each number.

A flag is a question, not a finding. It is not evidence that anything wrong happened.

$8 millionincluded CAD record values, all years; not total money paid (agreements can span several years)

Awards and contract values are commitments; payments are amounts reported as paid. Sources can overlap, so even included record values are not a deduplicated spending total. What this total includes.

An address selects a federal record; it does not establish where the work, benefit or spending occurred. Whole reported values are shown; no NL share is inferred. Conflicting address fields are labelled. Included reported record values, all years, are not total receipts or a deduplicated spending total. Public Accounts payments and CanadaBuys notices are excluded from the included summary because they can overlap contracts and grants. This does not establish that any individual excluded record is a duplicate.

Scroll sideways for more columns.

Reported values by source, location evidence and currency
Source and evidenceRecordsNative value
Federal contractLatest reported federal contract value; NL Ledger has not established work, benefit or jurisdiction; Location review incomplete; Latest reported federal contract value; included. Periods: 5 reported periods; see individual records for dates. These are record dates and agreement terms, not spending years. 0 amounts not stated; 0 published zeros.5CAD 6,994,395.06
Federal grant or contributionReported federal agreement value; NL Ledger has not established work, benefit or jurisdiction; Location review incomplete; latest running agreement value; included. Periods: 4 reported periods; see individual records for dates. These are record dates and agreement terms, not spending years. 0 amounts not stated; 0 published zeros.4CAD 986,879.00
Federal professional services paymentReported federal payment; NL Ledger has not established work, benefit or jurisdiction; Location review incomplete; Reported federal payment; Source can overlap contracts and grants. Periods: 4 reported periods; see individual records for dates. These are record dates and agreement terms, not spending years. 0 amounts not stated; 0 published zeros.4CAD 782,695.00

Scroll sideways for more columns.

By source, supported CAD values only
SourceRecordsValue
Federal contract5$7 million
Federal grant or contribution4$986,879
Federal professional services paymentexcluded from the total; can overlap contracts and grants4$782,695

Included values make up the headline; excluded values are shown separately and never added to it. Neither column means this body paid these amounts.

Scroll sideways for more columns.

Public bodies named in these records
Public bodyRecordsIncluded valueExcluded value
Correctional Service of Canada9$7 million$782,695
Health Canada1$674,513$0
Atlantic Canada Opportunities Agency2$298,366$0
Employment and Social Development Canada1$14,000$0
All public bodies13$8 million$782,695

Scroll sideways for more columns.

Included CAD values by original record year
YearValue
2016$5.9 million
2019$644,166
2021$138,841
2022$133,458
2024$1.1 million
2025$14,000

Patterns

Largest records

  1. Welfare Services CAD 5,923,369.26Flagged: Contracts that grew well past their awardLatest reported federal contract value

    Selected because the supplier lists an NL postal code; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.

    Federal contractReported by: Correctional Service of CanadaMarch 30, 2016Advance contract award notice
  2. 2425-HQ-000063 CAD 674,513.00Reported federal agreement value

    Selected because the publisher reports recipient province NL; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.

    Federal grant or contributionGranted by: Health CanadaOct. 23, 2024Substance Use and Addictions Program
  3. Other Professional Services not Elsewhere Specified CAD 644,165.93Flagged: Contracts that grew well past their awardLatest reported federal contract value

    Selected because the supplier lists an NL postal code; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.

    Federal contractReported by: Correctional Service of CanadaJune 28, 2019Advance contract award notice
  4. Other Professional Services not Elsewhere Specified CAD 283,402.09Latest reported federal contract value

    Selected because the supplier lists an NL postal code; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.

    Federal contractReported by: Correctional Service of CanadaJune 28, 2024Advance contract award notice
  5. Health and Welfare Services CAD 252,980.00Reported federal payment

    Selected because the published payee location is NL; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is a reported payment to the payee, not proof of subsequent spending in NL.

  6. Health and Welfare Services CAD 232,891.00Reported federal payment

    Selected because the published payee location is NL; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is a reported payment to the payee, not proof of subsequent spending in NL.

  7. Health and Welfare Services CAD 160,140.00Reported federal payment

    Selected because the published payee location is NL; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is a reported payment to the payee, not proof of subsequent spending in NL.

  8. 226669 CAD 159,525.00Reported federal agreement value

    Selected because the publisher reports recipient province NL; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.

    Federal grant or contributionGranted by: Atlantic Canada Opportunities AgencyDec. 16, 2024REGI - Regional Innovation Ecosystem
  9. 219189 CAD 138,841.00Reported federal agreement value

    Selected because the publisher reports recipient province NL; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.

    Federal grant or contributionGranted by: Atlantic Canada Opportunities AgencySept. 24, 2021ICF - Adapting and reimagining community spaces (CCRF)
  10. Health and Welfare Services CAD 136,684.00Reported federal payment

    Selected because the published payee location is NL; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is a reported payment to the payee, not proof of subsequent spending in NL.

  11. Education - Elementary, Secondary, College, University and Special CAD 133,457.78Flagged: Contracts that grew well past their awardLatest reported federal contract value

    Selected because the supplier lists an NL postal code; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.

    Federal contractReported by: Correctional Service of CanadaJan. 31, 2022Competitive (open bidding)
  12. Promoting Digital Literacy at Caribou Legion Manor CAD 14,000.00Reported federal agreement value

    Selected because the publisher reports recipient province NL; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.

    Federal grant or contributionGranted by: Employment and Social Development CanadaMarch 31, 2025New Horizons for Seniors Program
  13. Education - Elementary, Secondary, College, University and Special CAD 10,000.00Flagged: Awarded without competitionLatest reported federal contract value

    Selected because the supplier lists an NL postal code; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.

    Federal contractReported by: Correctional Service of CanadaApril 11, 2024Non-competitive

Spot an error? Say so in the box below, or email corrections@nlledger.ca. What to send.

Something missing, wrong or confusing?

Say so here. No account is needed, and no email program. Every note is read.

What people asked for, and what was done

What kind of note is it? Optional

The address of this page is sent with it, so there is no need to say where you were.

Notes are read by the people who run the site. They are never shown on it. Privacy