Feedback
Menu

Home / Public bodies / Correctional Service of Canada

Correctional Service of Canada

63 records, $30.2 million in CAD published record values across all years, from federal award notice, federal contract, federal grant or contribution. Sources can overlap; this sum is not a deduplicated spending total. Values are not total money paid.

A flag is a question, not a finding. It is not evidence that anything wrong happened.

What is on record

An address selects a federal record; it does not establish where the work, benefit or spending occurred. Whole reported values are shown; no NL share is inferred. Conflicting address fields are labelled. CAD totals cover only supported CAD amounts. These are selected records, not all the department’s activity. Notices and disclosures can overlap; combined record values are not spending totals.

Federal award notice 6, Sept. 1, 2022 to Aug. 20, 2026
$622,272
Federal contract 56, March 30, 2016 to April 21, 2026
$29.5 million
Federal grant or contribution 1, July 11, 2025 to July 11, 2025
$36,026

Patterns

  • 11% of the reported values in its selected federal contracts with suppliers listing an NL postal code were coded as awarded without open competition (27 of 56 records). How this is worked out
  • 59% of its dated awards by value fell in the last month of the fiscal year, 7.0 times an even share. How this is worked out

A flag is a question, not a finding. It is not evidence that anything wrong happened.

Reported procurement methods

CAD record values, all years; sources can overlap. Federal addresses do not locate work or benefits.

Scroll sideways for more columns.

MethodAwardsValue
Advance contract award notice17$25.2 million
Non-competitive27$3.4 million
Competitive (open bidding)13$1.2 million
Competitive - Open bidding2$281,758
Competitive (traditional)3$59,215

By original record date

CAD reported values, not annual payments. Sources can overlap; federal addresses do not locate work or benefits.

Scroll sideways for more columns.

YearValue
2016$16.9 million
2018$35,650
2019$1.4 million
2020$79,223
2021$249,987
2022$1.5 million
2023$1.1 million
2024$7.3 million
2025$631,558
2026$918,229

An address selects a federal record; it does not establish where the work, benefit or spending occurred. Whole reported values are shown; no NL share is inferred. Conflicting address fields are labelled.

Scroll sideways for more columns.

Federal reported values by source and location evidence
Source and evidenceRecordsNative value
Federal contractLatest reported federal contract value; NL Ledger has not established work, benefit or jurisdiction; Location review incomplete; Latest reported federal contract value. Periods as reported: 48 reported periods; see individual records for dates. These are record dates and agreement terms, not spending years. 0 amounts not stated; 0 published zeros.56CAD 29,525,919.58
Federal grant or contributionReported federal agreement value; NL Ledger has not established work, benefit or jurisdiction; Location review incomplete; latest running agreement value. Periods as reported: 2025-07-11 to 2026-03-31. 0 amounts not stated; 0 published zeros.1CAD 36,026.00
Federal award noticeReported federal award notice value; Source identifies national, multiple-region or other work or benefit; no NL share reported; Location evidence reviewed; Reported federal award notice value. Periods as reported: 2025-10-27 to 2026-03-31; 2026-08-20 to 2027-08-19. 0 amounts not stated; 0 published zeros.2CAD 302,592.15
Federal award noticeReported federal award notice value; Source identifies NL work, benefit or jurisdiction; Location evidence reviewed; Reported federal award notice value. Periods as reported: 2026-04-01 to 2029-03-31; 2026-05-01 to 2029-04-30; 2026-07-22 to 2027-07-21. 0 amounts not stated; 0 published zeros.3CAD 292,171.52
Federal award noticeReported federal award notice value; NL Ledger has not established work, benefit or jurisdiction; Location review incomplete; Reported federal award notice value. Periods as reported: start not stated to end not stated. 0 amounts not stated; 0 published zeros.1CAD 27,508.00

Largest reported values by supplier

CAD record values, all years; sources can overlap. Federal addresses do not locate work or benefits.

Scroll sideways for more columns.

SupplierRecordsValue
JOHN HOWARD SOCIETY OF NEWFOUNDLAND AND LABRADOR INC THE8$17.8 million
STELLAS CIRCLE COMMUNITY SERVICES INC5$7 million
CANADIAN CORPS OF COMMISSIONAIRES10$2.7 million
FIRST LIGHT ST JOHN S FRIENDSHIP CENTRE INC3$400,476
LEEKHA AARUN SINGH DR2$320,136
Dallas Mercer Consulting Inc1$254,250
ALEXANDERPSYC PROFESSIONAL SERVICES INC3$253,094
LADHA NIZAR DR1$181,000
O NEILL S GARDENLAND LTD1$144,886
Ellen Ford1$122,202
CZARNUCH ROSEMARY DR1$113,000
FORD ELLEN2$101,138
PROVINCIAL READY MIX IN1$92,681
GREENE GERARD1$64,733
PENASHUE MAX2$62,165

Largest records

Scroll sideways for more columns.

Supplier and descriptionDateAmountSource
STELLAS CIRCLE COMMUNITY SERVICES INC
Welfare ServicesAdvance contract award notice
March 30, 2016CAD 5,923,369.26Flagged: Contracts that grew well past their awardLatest reported federal contract value. Selected because the supplier lists an NL postal code; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.detail source
JOHN HOWARD SOCIETY OF NEWFOUNDLAND AND LABRADOR INC THE
Welfare ServicesAdvance contract award notice
March 30, 2016CAD 5,796,230.33Flagged: Contracts that grew well past their awardLatest reported federal contract value. Selected because the supplier lists an NL postal code; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.detail source
JOHN HOWARD SOCIETY OF NEWFOUNDLAND AND LABRADOR INC THE
Welfare ServicesAdvance contract award notice
March 30, 2016CAD 5,230,155.77Flagged: Contracts that grew well past their awardLatest reported federal contract value. Selected because the supplier lists an NL postal code; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.detail source
JOHN HOWARD SOCIETY OF NEWFOUNDLAND AND LABRADOR INC THE
Welfare ServicesAdvance contract award notice
March 20, 2024CAD 3,276,299.00Flagged: Contracts that grew well past their award; Year-end spending rushLatest reported federal contract value. Selected because the supplier lists an NL postal code; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.detail source
JOHN HOWARD SOCIETY OF NEWFOUNDLAND AND LABRADOR INC THE
Welfare ServicesAdvance contract award notice
March 20, 2024CAD 2,703,485.90Flagged: Contracts that grew well past their award; Year-end spending rushLatest reported federal contract value. Selected because the supplier lists an NL postal code; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.detail source
STELLAS CIRCLE COMMUNITY SERVICES INC
Other Professional Services not Elsewhere SpecifiedAdvance contract award notice
June 28, 2019CAD 644,165.93Flagged: Contracts that grew well past their awardLatest reported federal contract value. Selected because the supplier lists an NL postal code; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.detail source
CANADIAN CORPS OF COMMISSIONAIRES
Protection ServicesNon-competitive
March 26, 2024CAD 609,180.85Flagged: Awarded without competition; Year-end spending rushLatest reported federal contract value. Selected because the supplier lists an NL postal code; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.detail source
CANADIAN CORPS OF COMMISSIONAIRES
Protection ServicesNon-competitive
April 3, 2023CAD 580,750.00Flagged: Awarded without competition; Contracts that grew well past their awardLatest reported federal contract value. Selected because the supplier lists an NL postal code; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.detail source
CANADIAN CORPS OF COMMISSIONAIRES
Protection ServicesNon-competitive
March 25, 2025CAD 547,190.20Flagged: Awarded without competition; Year-end spending rushLatest reported federal contract value. Selected because the supplier lists an NL postal code; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.detail source
CANADIAN CORPS OF COMMISSIONAIRES
Protection ServicesNon-competitive
April 1, 2022CAD 534,288.85Flagged: Awarded without competition; Contracts that grew well past their awardLatest reported federal contract value. Selected because the supplier lists an NL postal code; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.detail source
JOHN HOWARD SOCIETY OF NEWFOUNDLAND AND LABRADOR INC THE
Other Professional Services not Elsewhere SpecifiedAdvance contract award notice
April 1, 2019CAD 381,742.50Flagged: Contracts that grew well past their awardLatest reported federal contract value. Selected because the supplier lists an NL postal code; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.detail source
JOHN HOWARD SOCIETY OF NEWFOUNDLAND AND LABRADOR INC THE
Other Professional Services not Elsewhere SpecifiedAdvance contract award notice
Jan. 11, 2024CAD 291,138.00Flagged: Contracts that grew well past their awardLatest reported federal contract value. Selected because the supplier lists an NL postal code; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.detail source
STELLAS CIRCLE COMMUNITY SERVICES INC
Other Professional Services not Elsewhere SpecifiedAdvance contract award notice
June 28, 2024CAD 283,402.09Latest reported federal contract value. Selected because the supplier lists an NL postal code; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.detail source
Dallas Mercer Consulting Inc
Analysis of the Correctional Service of Canada (CSC) Workers’ Compensation Board (WCB) Claims, Costs, and recommendation for Reduction OptionsCompetitive - Open bidding
Aug. 20, 2026CAD 254,250.00Reported federal award notice value. Selected because the supplier reports an NL province or Canadian NL postal code; the source identifies national, multiple-region or other delivery; no NL share is reported. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.detail source
FIRST LIGHT ST JOHN S FRIENDSHIP CENTRE INC
Other Professional Services not Elsewhere SpecifiedAdvance contract award notice
July 20, 2022CAD 190,000.00Flagged: Contracts that grew well past their awardLatest reported federal contract value. Selected because the supplier lists an NL postal code; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.detail source
LADHA NIZAR DR
Physicians and SurgeonsCompetitive (open bidding)
April 1, 2019CAD 181,000.00Flagged: Contracts that grew well past their awardLatest reported federal contract value. Selected because the supplier lists an NL postal code; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.detail source
LEEKHA AARUN SINGH DR
Physicians and SurgeonsCompetitive (open bidding)
May 1, 2023CAD 171,804.00Latest reported federal contract value. Selected because the supplier lists an NL postal code; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.detail source
CANADIAN CORPS OF COMMISSIONAIRES
Protection ServicesNon-competitive
April 21, 2026CAD 161,000.00Flagged: Awarded without competition; Contracts that grew well past their awardLatest reported federal contract value. Selected because the supplier lists an NL postal code; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.detail source
JOHN HOWARD SOCIETY OF NEWFOUNDLAND AND LABRADOR INC THE
Other Professional Services not Elsewhere SpecifiedNon-competitive
April 19, 2022CAD 157,108.40Flagged: Awarded without competition; Contracts that grew well past their awardLatest reported federal contract value. Selected because the supplier lists an NL postal code; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.detail source
LEEKHA AARUN SINGH DR
Physicians and SurgeonsCompetitive (open bidding)
May 1, 2023CAD 148,332.00Latest reported federal contract value. Selected because the supplier lists an NL postal code; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.detail source
O NEILL S GARDENLAND LTD
Non-professional Personal Service Contracts not Elsewhere SpecifiedCompetitive (open bidding)
Aug. 12, 2021CAD 144,886.20Flagged: Contracts that grew well past their awardLatest reported federal contract value. Selected because the supplier lists an NL postal code; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.detail source
ALEXANDERPSYC PROFESSIONAL SERVICES INC
Physicians and SurgeonsCompetitive (open bidding)
Jan. 20, 2019CAD 138,000.00Flagged: Contracts that grew well past their awardLatest reported federal contract value. Selected because the supplier lists an NL postal code; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.detail source
STELLAS CIRCLE COMMUNITY SERVICES INC
Education - Elementary, Secondary, College, University and SpecialCompetitive (open bidding)
Jan. 31, 2022CAD 133,457.78Flagged: Contracts that grew well past their awardLatest reported federal contract value. Selected because the supplier lists an NL postal code; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.detail source
First Light St. John's Friendship Centre Inc.
Community Reintegration Support ServicesAdvance contract award notice
July 16, 2026CAD 128,400.00Reported federal award notice value. Selected because the supplier reports an NL province or Canadian NL postal code; the source identifies delivery in NL; the reported address fields conflict (reported postal code Newfoundland and Labrador is not a valid Canadian postal code). This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.detail source
Ellen Ford
Inuit Cultural SupportAdvance contract award notice
March 25, 2026CAD 122,201.60Reported federal award notice value. Selected because the supplier reports an NL province or Canadian NL postal code; the source identifies delivery in NL; the reported address fields conflict (reported postal code N/A is not a valid Canadian postal code). This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.detail source
CZARNUCH ROSEMARY DR
Other Professional Services not Elsewhere SpecifiedAdvance contract award notice
Sept. 11, 2023CAD 113,000.00Latest reported federal contract value. Selected because the supplier lists an NL postal code; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.detail source
PROVINCIAL READY MIX IN
Non-professional Personal Service Contracts not Elsewhere SpecifiedCompetitive (open bidding)
July 29, 2021CAD 92,680.62Flagged: Contracts that grew well past their awardLatest reported federal contract value. Selected because the supplier lists an NL postal code; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.detail source
FIRST LIGHT ST JOHN S FRIENDSHIP CENTRE INC
Other Professional Services not Elsewhere SpecifiedNon-competitive
Nov. 28, 2022CAD 82,075.50Flagged: Awarded without competitionLatest reported federal contract value. Selected because the supplier lists an NL postal code; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.detail source
ALEXANDERPSYC PROFESSIONAL SERVICES INC
Physicians and SurgeonsCompetitive (open bidding)
June 22, 2022CAD 77,493.60Flagged: Contracts that grew well past their awardLatest reported federal contract value. Selected because the supplier lists an NL postal code; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.detail source
CANADIAN CORPS OF COMMISSIONAIRES
Non-professional Personal Service Contracts not Elsewhere SpecifiedNon-competitive
May 17, 2022CAD 73,600.00Flagged: Awarded without competition; Contracts that grew well past their awardLatest reported federal contract value. Selected because the supplier lists an NL postal code; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.detail source
FORD ELLEN
Other Professional Services not Elsewhere SpecifiedNon-competitive
April 28, 2023CAD 64,735.21Flagged: Awarded without competition; Contracts that grew well past their awardLatest reported federal contract value. Selected because the supplier lists an NL postal code; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.detail source
GREENE GERARD
Welfare ServicesNon-competitive
May 1, 2020CAD 64,733.04Flagged: Awarded without competition; Contracts that grew well past their awardLatest reported federal contract value. Selected because the supplier lists an NL postal code; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.detail source
J RUTH SIMMONS PSYCHOLOGICAL SERVICES
Physicians and SurgeonsCompetitive (open bidding)
Sept. 11, 2024CAD 57,040.00Latest reported federal contract value. Selected because the supplier lists an NL postal code; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.detail source
DELANEY BARRY
Welfare ServicesNon-competitive
Dec. 13, 2022CAD 50,025.00Flagged: Awarded without competition; Contracts that grew well past their awardLatest reported federal contract value. Selected because the supplier lists an NL postal code; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.detail source
PENASHUE MAX
Other Professional Services not Elsewhere SpecifiedNon-competitive
March 17, 2022CAD 49,556.26Flagged: Awarded without competition; Contracts that grew well past their award; Year-end spending rushLatest reported federal contract value. Selected because the supplier lists an NL postal code; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.detail source
Brian Outinen
Elder ServicesAdvance contract award notice
Oct. 27, 2025CAD 48,342.15Reported federal award notice value. Selected because the supplier reports an NL province or Canadian NL postal code; the source identifies national, multiple-region or other delivery; no NL share is reported; the reported address fields conflict (reported province is Ontario). This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.detail source
CANADIAN CORPS OF COMMISSIONAIRES
Protection ServicesNon-competitive
April 1, 2026CAD 46,000.00Flagged: Awarded without competitionLatest reported federal contract value. Selected because the supplier lists an NL postal code; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.detail source
CANADIAN CORPS OF COMMISSIONAIRES
Protection ServicesNon-competitive
April 21, 2026CAD 46,000.00Flagged: Awarded without competitionLatest reported federal contract value. Selected because the supplier lists an NL postal code; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.detail source
CANADIAN CORPS OF COMMISSIONAIRES
Protection ServicesNon-competitive
April 21, 2026CAD 46,000.00Flagged: Awarded without competitionLatest reported federal contract value. Selected because the supplier lists an NL postal code; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.detail source
Max Penashue
Community Reintegration Cultural Support ServicesAdvance contract award notice
March 24, 2026CAD 41,569.92Reported federal award notice value. Selected because the supplier reports an NL province or Canadian NL postal code; the source identifies delivery in NL; the reported address fields conflict (reported postal code N/A is not a valid Canadian postal code). This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.detail source

Most recent

Scroll sideways for more columns.

Supplier and descriptionDateAmountSource
Dallas Mercer Consulting Inc
Analysis of the Correctional Service of Canada (CSC) Workers’ Compensation Board (WCB) Claims, Costs, and recommendation for Reduction OptionsCompetitive - Open bidding
Aug. 20, 2026CAD 254,250.00Reported federal award notice value. Selected because the supplier reports an NL province or Canadian NL postal code; the source identifies national, multiple-region or other delivery; no NL share is reported. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.detail source
First Light St. John's Friendship Centre Inc.
Community Reintegration Support ServicesAdvance contract award notice
July 16, 2026CAD 128,400.00Reported federal award notice value. Selected because the supplier reports an NL province or Canadian NL postal code; the source identifies delivery in NL; the reported address fields conflict (reported postal code Newfoundland and Labrador is not a valid Canadian postal code). This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.detail source
CANADIAN CORPS OF COMMISSIONAIRES
Protection ServicesNon-competitive
April 21, 2026CAD 161,000.00Flagged: Awarded without competition; Contracts that grew well past their awardLatest reported federal contract value. Selected because the supplier lists an NL postal code; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.detail source
CANADIAN CORPS OF COMMISSIONAIRES
Protection ServicesNon-competitive
April 21, 2026CAD 46,000.00Flagged: Awarded without competitionLatest reported federal contract value. Selected because the supplier lists an NL postal code; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.detail source
CANADIAN CORPS OF COMMISSIONAIRES
Protection ServicesNon-competitive
April 21, 2026CAD 46,000.00Flagged: Awarded without competitionLatest reported federal contract value. Selected because the supplier lists an NL postal code; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.detail source
CANADIAN CORPS OF COMMISSIONAIRES
Protection ServicesNon-competitive
April 1, 2026CAD 46,000.00Flagged: Awarded without competitionLatest reported federal contract value. Selected because the supplier lists an NL postal code; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.detail source
FORD ELLEN
Other Professional Services not Elsewhere SpecifiedAdvance contract award notice
March 25, 2026CAD 36,402.70Flagged: Year-end spending rushLatest reported federal contract value. Selected because the supplier lists an NL postal code; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.detail source
Ellen Ford
Inuit Cultural SupportAdvance contract award notice
March 25, 2026CAD 122,201.60Reported federal award notice value. Selected because the supplier reports an NL province or Canadian NL postal code; the source identifies delivery in NL; the reported address fields conflict (reported postal code N/A is not a valid Canadian postal code). This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.detail source
PENASHUE MAX
Other Professional Services not Elsewhere SpecifiedAdvance contract award notice
March 24, 2026CAD 12,608.52Flagged: Year-end spending rushLatest reported federal contract value. Selected because the supplier lists an NL postal code; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.detail source
Max Penashue
Community Reintegration Cultural Support ServicesAdvance contract award notice
March 24, 2026CAD 41,569.92Reported federal award notice value. Selected because the supplier reports an NL province or Canadian NL postal code; the source identifies delivery in NL; the reported address fields conflict (reported postal code N/A is not a valid Canadian postal code). This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.detail source
ACE LOCKSMITHING LTD
Institutional BuildingsNon-competitive
March 3, 2026CAD 23,795.96Flagged: Awarded without competition; Priced just under a limit; Year-end spending rushLatest reported federal contract value. Selected because the supplier lists an NL postal code; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.detail source
Brian Outinen
Elder ServicesAdvance contract award notice
Oct. 27, 2025CAD 48,342.15Reported federal award notice value. Selected because the supplier reports an NL province or Canadian NL postal code; the source identifies national, multiple-region or other delivery; no NL share is reported; the reported address fields conflict (reported province is Ontario). This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.detail source
Stella's Circle / Cercle Stella
Emmanuel House, Accessiblity UpgradesNational Infrastructure Contribution Program (NICP)
July 11, 2025CAD 36,026.00Reported federal agreement value. Selected because the publisher reports recipient province NL; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.detail source
CANADIAN CORPS OF COMMISSIONAIRES
Protection ServicesNon-competitive
March 25, 2025CAD 547,190.20Flagged: Awarded without competition; Year-end spending rushLatest reported federal contract value. Selected because the supplier lists an NL postal code; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.detail source
BARRY MICHAEL
Welfare ServicesNon-competitive
Nov. 15, 2024CAD 12,000.00Flagged: Awarded without competitionLatest reported federal contract value. Selected because the supplier lists an NL postal code; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.detail source
J RUTH SIMMONS PSYCHOLOGICAL SERVICES
Physicians and SurgeonsCompetitive (open bidding)
Sept. 11, 2024CAD 57,040.00Latest reported federal contract value. Selected because the supplier lists an NL postal code; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.detail source
STELLAS CIRCLE COMMUNITY SERVICES INC
Other Professional Services not Elsewhere SpecifiedAdvance contract award notice
June 28, 2024CAD 283,402.09Latest reported federal contract value. Selected because the supplier lists an NL postal code; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.detail source
STELLAS CIRCLE COMMUNITY SERVICES INC
Education - Elementary, Secondary, College, University and SpecialNon-competitive
April 11, 2024CAD 10,000.00Flagged: Awarded without competitionLatest reported federal contract value. Selected because the supplier lists an NL postal code; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.detail source
CANADIAN CORPS OF COMMISSIONAIRES
Protection ServicesNon-competitive
March 26, 2024CAD 609,180.85Flagged: Awarded without competition; Year-end spending rushLatest reported federal contract value. Selected because the supplier lists an NL postal code; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.detail source
JOHN HOWARD SOCIETY OF NEWFOUNDLAND AND LABRADOR INC THE
Welfare ServicesAdvance contract award notice
March 20, 2024CAD 2,703,485.90Flagged: Contracts that grew well past their award; Year-end spending rushLatest reported federal contract value. Selected because the supplier lists an NL postal code; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.detail source
JOHN HOWARD SOCIETY OF NEWFOUNDLAND AND LABRADOR INC THE
Welfare ServicesAdvance contract award notice
March 20, 2024CAD 3,276,299.00Flagged: Contracts that grew well past their award; Year-end spending rushLatest reported federal contract value. Selected because the supplier lists an NL postal code; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.detail source
ACE LOCKSMITHING LTD
Institutional BuildingsNon-competitive
Jan. 11, 2024CAD 18,167.47Flagged: Awarded without competitionLatest reported federal contract value. Selected because the supplier lists an NL postal code; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.detail source
JOHN HOWARD SOCIETY OF NEWFOUNDLAND AND LABRADOR INC THE
Other Professional Services not Elsewhere SpecifiedAdvance contract award notice
Jan. 11, 2024CAD 291,138.00Flagged: Contracts that grew well past their awardLatest reported federal contract value. Selected because the supplier lists an NL postal code; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.detail source
TUCKER ELECTRONICS LTD
Computer Equipment - Client Computing Domain - Desktop / Personal / Portable (Includes related parts and peripherals)Competitive (open bidding)
Dec. 21, 2023CAD 11,562.68Latest reported federal contract value. Selected because the supplier lists an NL postal code; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.detail source
GARRETT INGS
Other Business Services not Elsewhere SpecifiedNon-competitive
Sept. 11, 2023CAD 23,667.00Flagged: Awarded without competitionLatest reported federal contract value. Selected because the supplier lists an NL postal code; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.detail source

Search all 63 records for Correctional Service of Canada

Something missing, wrong or confusing?

Say so here. No account is needed, and no email program. Every note is read.

What people asked for, and what was done

What kind of note is it? Optional

The address of this page is sent with it, so there is no need to say where you were.

Notes are read by the people who run the site. They are never shown on it. Privacy