Feedback
Menu

Home / Search / Supplier

YWCA St. John's Inc.

14 records across provincial and federal sources: $2.4 million in included CAD record values across all years; $282,537 in federal payment and award notice values excluded from this total because these sources can overlap contracts and grants. Listed in ST. JOHN'S. Also printed as: YWCA ST. JOHN'S INC.; YWCA St.John's Inc; YWCA St.John's Inc..

The records carry more than one business number, listed as published: 820356236RC0001; 820356236RR0001; 82036 5623 RT0001. This page groups the organisation the publisher named; it does not verify who holds each number.

A flag is a question, not a finding. It is not evidence that anything wrong happened.

$2.4 millionincluded CAD record values, all years; not total money paid (agreements can span several years)

Awards and contract values are commitments; payments are amounts reported as paid. Sources can overlap, so even included record values are not a deduplicated spending total. What this total includes.

An address selects a federal record; it does not establish where the work, benefit or spending occurred. Whole reported values are shown; no NL share is inferred. Conflicting address fields are labelled. Included reported record values, all years, are not total receipts or a deduplicated spending total. Public Accounts payments and CanadaBuys notices are excluded from the included summary because they can overlap contracts and grants. This does not establish that any individual excluded record is a duplicate.

Scroll sideways for more columns.

Reported values by source, location evidence and currency
Source and evidenceRecordsNative value
Federal grant or contributionReported federal agreement value; NL Ledger has not established work, benefit or jurisdiction; Location review incomplete; latest running agreement value; included. Periods: 11 reported periods; see individual records for dates. These are record dates and agreement terms, not spending years. 0 amounts not stated; 0 published zeros.11CAD 2,257,318.56
Federal grant or contributionReported federal agreement value; NL Ledger has not established work, benefit or jurisdiction; Location review incomplete; summed amendment changes; included. Periods: 2026-04-01 to 2028-03-31. 0 amounts not stated; 0 published zeros.1CAD 160,000.00
Federal transfer paymentReported federal payment; NL Ledger has not established work, benefit or jurisdiction; Location review incomplete; Reported federal payment; Source can overlap contracts and grants. Periods: 2022-23; 2024-25. 0 amounts not stated; 0 published zeros.2CAD 282,537.00

Scroll sideways for more columns.

By source, supported CAD values only
SourceRecordsValue
Federal grant or contribution12$2.4 million
Federal transfer paymentexcluded from the total; can overlap contracts and grants2$282,537

Included values make up the headline; excluded values are shown separately and never added to it. Neither column means this body paid these amounts.

Scroll sideways for more columns.

Public bodies named in these records
Public bodyRecordsIncluded valueExcluded value
Immigration, Refugees and Citizenship Canada3$1.5 million$0
Women and Gender Equality Canada2$766,660$0
Department for Women and Gender Equality2$0$282,537
Canadian Heritage1$160,000$0
Employment and Social Development Canada4$14,929$0
Canada Revenue Agency2$3,885$0
All public bodies14$2.4 million$282,537

Scroll sideways for more columns.

Included CAD values by original record year
YearValue
2018$338,026
2019$53,055
2020$525,912
2023$2,145
2024$718,400
2025$619,780
2026$160,000

Largest records

  1. Childcare at Work: Expanding Economic Security in Newfoundland and LabradorCAD 716,660.00Reported federal agreement value

    Selected because the publisher reports recipient province NL; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.

  2. Connextions Settlement Services: A gender-equity model to supporting women and LGBTQIA+ newcomers and their families.CAD 614,667.11Reported federal agreement value

    Selected because the publisher reports recipient province NL; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.

  3. Fostering Collaboration of Services for LGBTQ2S+ Newcomers in Newfoundland & LabradorCAD 522,199.45Reported federal agreement value

    Selected because the publisher reports recipient province NL; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.

  4. Research & Innovations in Childcare: Alternative Delivery Models to Address the Unique Needs of Newcomer Women in NLCAD 334,978.00Reported federal agreement value

    Selected because the publisher reports recipient province NL; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.

  5. Women's Program – Contributions to women's and other voluntary organizations for the purpose of furthering women's participation in Canadian societyCAD 172,222.00Reported federal payment

    Selected because the publisher reports recipient province Newfoundland and Labrador; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is a reported payment to the payee, not proof of subsequent spending in NL.

    Federal transfer paymentPaid by: Department for Women and Gender Equalityundefined 2024
  6. Deep Roots, Rising Voices: Community Healing and Resilience for Black GBV Survivors in NLCAD 160,000.00Reported federal agreement value

    Selected because the publisher reports recipient province NL; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.

    Federal grant or contributionGranted by: Canadian HeritageApril 1, 2026Multiculturalism and Anti-Racism Program - CAHAP - Projects
  7. Women's Program - Grants to women's and other voluntary organizations for the purpose of furthering women's participation in Canadian societyCAD 110,315.00Reported federal payment

    Selected because the publisher reports recipient province Newfoundland and Labrador; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is a reported payment to the payee, not proof of subsequent spending in NL.

    Federal transfer paymentPaid by: Department for Women and Gender Equalityundefined 2022
  8. Capacity Building at YWCA St. John's: An Organizational Viability Project Contributing to the National Women's MovementCAD 50,000.00Reported federal agreement value

    Selected because the publisher reports recipient province NL; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.

    Federal grant or contributionGranted by: Women and Gender Equality CanadaMarch 22, 2019Women's Program
  9. YWCA St. John's Inc.CAD 5,113.00Reported federal agreement value

    Selected because the publisher reports recipient province NL; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.

    Federal grant or contributionGranted by: Employment and Social Development CanadaApril 21, 2025Youth - Canada Summer Jobs
  10. YWCA St. John'sCAD 3,713.00Reported federal agreement value

    Selected because the publisher reports recipient province NL; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.

    Federal grant or contributionGranted by: Employment and Social Development CanadaMay 25, 2020Youth - Canada Summer Jobs
  11. Youth - Canada Summer JobsCAD 3,055.00Reported federal agreement value

    Selected because the publisher reports recipient province NL; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.

    Federal grant or contributionGranted by: Employment and Social Development CanadaApril 29, 2019Youth - Canada Summer Jobs
  12. YWCA St. John'sCAD 3,048.00Reported federal agreement value

    Selected because the publisher reports recipient province NL; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.

    Federal grant or contributionGranted by: Employment and Social Development CanadaApril 23, 2018Youth - Canada Summer Jobs
  13. The Community Volunteer Income Tax GrantCAD 2,145.00Reported federal agreement value

    Selected because the publisher reports recipient province NL; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.

    Federal grant or contributionGranted by: Canada Revenue AgencyJune 1, 2023Community Volunteer Income Tax Program
  14. The Community Volunteer Income Tax GrantCAD 1,740.00Reported federal agreement value

    Selected because the publisher reports recipient province NL; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.

    Federal grant or contributionGranted by: Canada Revenue AgencyJune 1, 2024Community Volunteer Income Tax Program

Spot an error? Say so in the box below, or email corrections@nlledger.ca. What to send.

Something missing, wrong or confusing?

Say so here. No account is needed, and no email program. Every note is read.

What people asked for, and what was done

What kind of note is it? Optional

The address of this page is sent with it, so there is no need to say where you were.

Notes are read by the people who run the site. They are never shown on it. Privacy