Feedback
Menu

Home / Search / Supplier

Quidi Vidi Brewing Company Ltd.

23 records across provincial and federal sources: $3 million in included CAD record values across all years; $209,052 in federal payment and award notice values excluded from this total because these sources can overlap contracts and grants. Listed in St John's. Also printed as: Quidi Vidi Brewing Company Limited; Quidi Vidi Brewing Company Ltd.

A flag is a question, not a finding. It is not evidence that anything wrong happened.

$3 millionincluded CAD record values, all years; not total money paid (agreements can span several years)

Awards and contract values are commitments; payments are amounts reported as paid. Sources can overlap, so even included record values are not a deduplicated spending total. What this total includes.

An address selects a federal record; it does not establish where the work, benefit or spending occurred. Whole reported values are shown; no NL share is inferred. Conflicting address fields are labelled. Included reported record values, all years, are not total receipts or a deduplicated spending total. Public Accounts payments and CanadaBuys notices are excluded from the included summary because they can overlap contracts and grants. This does not establish that any individual excluded record is a duplicate.

Scroll sideways for more columns.

Reported values by source, location evidence and currency
Source and evidenceRecordsNative value
Federal contractLatest reported federal contract value; NL Ledger has not established work, benefit or jurisdiction; Location review incomplete; Latest reported federal contract value; included. Periods: 2023-11-20 to 2024-03-31. 0 amounts not stated; 0 published zeros.1CAD 23,799.76
Federal grant or contributionReported federal agreement value; NL Ledger has not established work, benefit or jurisdiction; Location review incomplete; latest running agreement value; included. Periods: 20 reported periods; see individual records for dates. These are record dates and agreement terms, not spending years. 0 amounts not stated; 0 published zeros.20CAD 2,942,368.00
Federal transfer paymentReported federal payment; NL Ledger has not established work, benefit or jurisdiction; Location review incomplete; Reported federal payment; Source can overlap contracts and grants. Periods: 2021-22; 2022-23. 0 amounts not stated; 0 published zeros.2CAD 209,052.00

Scroll sideways for more columns.

By source, supported CAD values only
SourceRecordsValue
Federal grant or contribution20$2.9 million
Federal transfer paymentexcluded from the total; can overlap contracts and grants2$209,052
Federal contract1$23,800

Included values make up the headline; excluded values are shown separately and never added to it. Neither column means this body paid these amounts.

Scroll sideways for more columns.

Public bodies named in these records
Public bodyRecordsIncluded valueExcluded value
Atlantic Canada Opportunities Agency12$2.4 million$209,052
National Research Council Canada8$495,014$0
Global Affairs Canada1$23,800$0
Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada2$17,354$0
All public bodies23$3 million$209,052

Scroll sideways for more columns.

Included CAD values by original record year
YearValue
2017$50,000
2019$294,739
2020$730,000
2021$337,629
2023$53,800
2024$100,000
2025$500,000
2026$900,000

Patterns

Largest records

  1. 228343 CAD 750,000.00Reported federal agreement value

    Selected because the publisher reports recipient province NL; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.

    Federal grant or contributionGranted by: Atlantic Canada Opportunities AgencyJan. 2, 2026REGI-BSP-Regional Tariff Response Initiative (RTRI)
  2. 216766 CAD 730,000.00Reported federal agreement value

    Selected because the publisher reports recipient province NL; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.

    Federal grant or contributionGranted by: Atlantic Canada Opportunities AgencyJuly 30, 2020REGI - Business Scale-up and Productivity
  3. 227073 CAD 500,000.00Reported federal agreement value

    Selected because the publisher reports recipient province NL; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.

    Federal grant or contributionGranted by: Atlantic Canada Opportunities AgencyMarch 24, 2025REGI - Business Scale-up and Productivity
  4. Development of New QVBC Production Systems CAD 210,489.00Reported federal agreement value

    Selected because the publisher reports recipient province NL; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.

    Federal grant or contributionGranted by: National Research Council CanadaMarch 4, 2019Industrial Research Assistance Program – Contributions to Firms
  5. Contributions under the Regional Economic Growth through Innovation program CAD 109,052.00Reported federal payment

    Selected because the publisher reports recipient province Newfoundland and Labrador; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is a reported payment to the payee, not proof of subsequent spending in NL.

  6. 217876 CAD 100,000.00Reported federal agreement value

    Selected because the publisher reports recipient province NL; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.

    Federal grant or contributionGranted by: Atlantic Canada Opportunities AgencyMay 12, 2021REGI - Digital Acceleration Pilot
  7. 220162 CAD 100,000.00Reported federal agreement value

    Selected because the publisher reports recipient province NL; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.

    Federal grant or contributionGranted by: Atlantic Canada Opportunities AgencyNov. 29, 2021BDP - Dev and Enhancement of Tourism Exper (TRF)
  8. Investigation of Artificial intelligence Applications and Product Development CAD 100,000.00Reported federal agreement value

    Selected because the publisher reports recipient province NL; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.

    Federal grant or contributionGranted by: National Research Council CanadaJan. 7, 2026Industrial Research Assistance Program
  9. Contributions under the Business Development Program CAD 100,000.00Reported federal payment

    Selected because the publisher reports recipient province Newfoundland and Labrador; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is a reported payment to the payee, not proof of subsequent spending in NL.

  10. 211295 CAD 50,000.00Reported federal agreement value

    Selected because the publisher reports recipient province NL; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.

    Federal grant or contributionGranted by: Atlantic Canada Opportunities AgencyDec. 13, 2017BDP - Productivity and Business Skills
  11. 213083 CAD 50,000.00Reported federal agreement value

    Selected because the publisher reports recipient province NL; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.

    Federal grant or contributionGranted by: Atlantic Canada Opportunities AgencyFeb. 8, 2019REGI - Productivity and Business Skills
  12. 218739 CAD 50,000.00Reported federal agreement value

    Selected because the publisher reports recipient province NL; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.

    Federal grant or contributionGranted by: Atlantic Canada Opportunities AgencyNov. 29, 2021REGI - Productivity and Business Skills
  13. 226567 CAD 50,000.00Reported federal agreement value

    Selected because the publisher reports recipient province NL; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.

    Federal grant or contributionGranted by: Atlantic Canada Opportunities AgencyNov. 13, 2024REGI - Strategic Growth Initiative (SGI)
  14. 228483 CAD 50,000.00Reported federal agreement value

    Selected because the publisher reports recipient province NL; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.

    Federal grant or contributionGranted by: Atlantic Canada Opportunities AgencyFeb. 1, 2026REGI - Strategic Growth Initiative (SGI)
  15. QVBC Operational Efficiencies and Productivity CAD 50,000.00Reported federal agreement value

    Selected because the publisher reports recipient province NL; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.

    Federal grant or contributionGranted by: National Research Council CanadaFeb. 1, 2024Industrial Research Assistance Program – Contributions to Firms
  16. System and Process Developments to Support ERP Implementation CAD 32,285.00Reported federal agreement value

    Selected because the publisher reports recipient province NL; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.

    Federal grant or contributionGranted by: National Research Council CanadaOct. 18, 2021Industrial Research Assistance Program – Contributions to Firms
  17. YOUTH - Production Operations Improvement CAD 30,000.00Reported federal agreement value

    Selected because the publisher reports recipient province NL; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.

    Federal grant or contributionGranted by: National Research Council CanadaJan. 28, 2019Industrial Research Assistance Program – Youth Employment Program
  18. Upgrade of Internal Inventory Control Processes CAD 30,000.00Reported federal agreement value

    Selected because the publisher reports recipient province NL; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.

    Federal grant or contributionGranted by: National Research Council CanadaJune 21, 2021Industrial Research Assistance Program – Youth Employment Program
  19. Brewhouse Technical Skill & Process Development CAD 30,000.00Reported federal agreement value

    Selected because the publisher reports recipient province NL; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.

    Federal grant or contributionGranted by: National Research Council CanadaFeb. 13, 2023Industrial Research Assistance Program – Youth Employment Program
  20. Hospitality CAD 23,799.76Flagged: Awarded without competition; Priced just under a limitLatest reported federal contract value

    Selected because the supplier lists an NL postal code; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.

    Federal contractReported by: Global Affairs CanadaNov. 20, 2023Non-competitive
  21. Work Experience CAD 13,104.00Reported federal agreement value

    Selected because the publisher reports recipient province NL; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.

    Federal grant or contributionGranted by: Agriculture and Agri-Food CanadaMay 10, 2021Youth Employment and Skills Program
  22. Distribution System Optimization CAD 12,240.00Reported federal agreement value

    Selected because the publisher reports recipient province NL; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.

    Federal grant or contributionGranted by: National Research Council CanadaMay 1, 2021Industrial Research Assistance Program – Youth Employment Program
  23. USA Export Market Development/Sales Mission CAD 4,250.00Reported federal agreement value

    Selected because the publisher reports recipient province NL; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.

    Federal grant or contributionGranted by: Agriculture and Agri-Food CanadaApril 1, 2019AgriMarketing Program: Small and Medium-sized Enterprise (SME)

Spot an error? Say so in the box below, or email corrections@nlledger.ca. What to send.

Something missing, wrong or confusing?

Say so here. No account is needed, and no email program. Every note is read.

What people asked for, and what was done

What kind of note is it? Optional

The address of this page is sent with it, so there is no need to say where you were.

Notes are read by the people who run the site. They are never shown on it. Privacy