Feedback
Menu

Home / Search / Supplier

O'Brien Farm Foundation Incorporated

13 records across provincial and federal sources: $1.1 million in included CAD record values across all years; $795,507 in federal payment and award notice values excluded from this total because these sources can overlap contracts and grants. Listed in St. John's. Also printed as: O'BRIEN FARM FOUNDATION INCORPORATED; O'Brien Farm Foundation, Inc..

The records carry more than one business number, listed as published: 811110089; 811110089RP0001; 811110089RR0001. This page groups the organisation the publisher named; it does not verify who holds each number.

A flag is a question, not a finding. It is not evidence that anything wrong happened.

$1.1 millionincluded CAD record values, all years; not total money paid (agreements can span several years)

Awards and contract values are commitments; payments are amounts reported as paid. Sources can overlap, so even included record values are not a deduplicated spending total. What this total includes.

An address selects a federal record; it does not establish where the work, benefit or spending occurred. Whole reported values are shown; no NL share is inferred. Conflicting address fields are labelled. Included reported record values, all years, are not total receipts or a deduplicated spending total. Public Accounts payments and CanadaBuys notices are excluded from the included summary because they can overlap contracts and grants. This does not establish that any individual excluded record is a duplicate.

Scroll sideways for more columns.

Reported values by source, location evidence and currency
Source and evidenceRecordsNative value
Federal grant or contributionReported federal agreement value; NL Ledger has not established work, benefit or jurisdiction; Location review incomplete; latest running agreement value; included. Periods: 8 reported periods; see individual records for dates. These are record dates and agreement terms, not spending years. 0 amounts not stated; 0 published zeros.8CAD 1,099,165.00
Federal grant or contributionReported federal agreement value; NL Ledger has not established work, benefit or jurisdiction; Location review incomplete; summed amendment changes; included. Periods: 2021-04-01 to 2022-03-31; 2022-04-01 to 2023-03-31; 2024-04-08 to 2024-09-30. 0 amounts not stated; 0 published zeros.3CAD 32,346.00
Federal transfer paymentReported federal payment; NL Ledger has not established work, benefit or jurisdiction; Location review incomplete; Reported federal payment; Source can overlap contracts and grants. Periods: 2021-22; 2022-23. 0 amounts not stated; 0 published zeros.2CAD 795,507.00

Scroll sideways for more columns.

By source, supported CAD values only
SourceRecordsValue
Federal grant or contribution11$1.1 million
Federal transfer paymentexcluded from the total; can overlap contracts and grants2$795,507

Included values make up the headline; excluded values are shown separately and never added to it. Neither column means this body paid these amounts.

Scroll sideways for more columns.

Public bodies named in these records
Public bodyRecordsIncluded valueExcluded value
Atlantic Canada Opportunities Agency4$1 million$795,507
Employment and Social Development Canada6$67,872$0
Canadian Heritage3$32,346$0
All public bodies13$1.1 million$795,507

Scroll sideways for more columns.

Included CAD values by original record year
YearValue
2015$60,750
2018$970,543
2021$15,887
2022$25,282
2023$4,236
2024$23,737
2025$11,506
2026$19,570

Largest records

  1. 210754 CAD 970,543.00Reported federal agreement value

    Selected because the publisher reports recipient province NL; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.

    Federal grant or contributionGranted by: Atlantic Canada Opportunities AgencyDec. 20, 2018Business Development Program
  2. Contributions under the Business Development Program CAD 422,188.00Reported federal payment

    Selected because the publisher reports recipient province Newfoundland and Labrador; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is a reported payment to the payee, not proof of subsequent spending in NL.

  3. Contributions under the Business Development Program CAD 373,319.00Reported federal payment

    Selected because the publisher reports recipient province Newfoundland and Labrador; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is a reported payment to the payee, not proof of subsequent spending in NL.

  4. 206316 CAD 60,750.00Reported federal agreement value

    Selected because the publisher reports recipient province NL; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.

    Federal grant or contributionGranted by: Atlantic Canada Opportunities AgencyNov. 3, 2015Business Development Program
  5. Seniors Weaving Circle at O'Brien Farm CAD 19,570.00Reported federal agreement value

    Selected because the publisher reports recipient province NL; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.

    Federal grant or contributionGranted by: Employment and Social Development CanadaMarch 31, 2026New Horizons for Seniors Program
  6. Le Fonds pour la réouverture des organismes du patrimoine / Reopening Fund for Heritage Organizations CAD 15,887.00Reported federal agreement value

    Selected because the publisher reports recipient province NL; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.

    Federal grant or contributionGranted by: Canadian HeritageApril 1, 2021Museum Assistance Program (MAP)
  7. New Horizons for Seniors Program CAD 15,000.00Reported federal agreement value

    Selected because the publisher reports recipient province NL; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.

    Federal grant or contributionGranted by: Employment and Social Development CanadaMarch 31, 2024New Horizons for Seniors Program
  8. Le Fonds pour la relance des organismes du patrimoine / Recovery Fund for Heritage Organizations CAD 12,709.00Reported federal agreement value

    Selected because the publisher reports recipient province NL; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below; the reported address fields conflict (reported postal code L9T 5A2 is outside NL). This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.

    Federal grant or contributionGranted by: Canadian HeritageApril 1, 2022Museums Assistance Program - Recovery Fund
  9. O'Brien Farm Foundation CAD 12,573.00Reported federal agreement value

    Selected because the publisher reports recipient province NL; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.

    Federal grant or contributionGranted by: Employment and Social Development CanadaApril 25, 2022Youth - Canada Summer Jobs
  10. O'Brien Farm Foundation (St John's, NL) CAD 11,506.00Reported federal agreement value

    Selected because the publisher reports recipient province NL; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.

    Federal grant or contributionGranted by: Employment and Social Development CanadaApril 21, 2025Youth - Canada Summer Jobs
  11. O'Brien Farm Foundation CAD 4,987.00Reported federal agreement value

    Selected because the publisher reports recipient province NL; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.

    Federal grant or contributionGranted by: Employment and Social Development CanadaApril 22, 2024Youth - Canada Summer Jobs
  12. O'Brien Farm Foundation CAD 4,236.00Reported federal agreement value

    Selected because the publisher reports recipient province NL; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.

    Federal grant or contributionGranted by: Employment and Social Development CanadaApril 24, 2023Youth - Canada Summer Jobs
  13. Collections Storage Improvements CAD 3,750.00Reported federal agreement value

    Selected because the publisher reports recipient province NL; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.

    Federal grant or contributionGranted by: Canadian HeritageApril 8, 2024Museums Assistance Program - Museum Assistance Program-Collections Management

Spot an error? Say so in the box below, or email corrections@nlledger.ca. What to send.

Something missing, wrong or confusing?

Say so here. No account is needed, and no email program. Every note is read.

What people asked for, and what was done

What kind of note is it? Optional

The address of this page is sent with it, so there is no need to say where you were.

Notes are read by the people who run the site. They are never shown on it. Privacy