Feedback
Menu

Home / Search / Supplier

Corner Brook Port Corporation

16 records across provincial and federal sources: $8.1 million in included CAD record values across all years; $408,503 in federal payment and award notice values excluded from this total because these sources can overlap contracts and grants. Listed in Corner Brook.

The records carry more than one business number, listed as published: 871332219; 871332219RP0001; 871332219RT0001. This page groups the organisation the publisher named; it does not verify who holds each number.

A flag is a question, not a finding. It is not evidence that anything wrong happened.

$8.1 millionincluded CAD record values, all years; not total money paid (agreements can span several years)

Awards and contract values are commitments; payments are amounts reported as paid. Sources can overlap, so even included record values are not a deduplicated spending total. What this total includes.

An address selects a federal record; it does not establish where the work, benefit or spending occurred. Whole reported values are shown; no NL share is inferred. Conflicting address fields are labelled. Included reported record values, all years, are not total receipts or a deduplicated spending total. Public Accounts payments and CanadaBuys notices are excluded from the included summary because they can overlap contracts and grants. This does not establish that any individual excluded record is a duplicate.

Scroll sideways for more columns.

Reported values by source, location evidence and currency
Source and evidenceRecordsNative value
Federal grant or contributionReported federal agreement value; NL Ledger has not established work, benefit or jurisdiction; Location review incomplete; latest running agreement value; included. Periods: 14 reported periods; see individual records for dates. These are record dates and agreement terms, not spending years. 0 amounts not stated; 0 published zeros.14CAD 8,062,362.39
Federal transfer paymentReported federal payment; NL Ledger has not established work, benefit or jurisdiction; Location review incomplete; Reported federal payment; Source can overlap contracts and grants. Periods: 2022-23; 2024-25. 0 amounts not stated; 0 published zeros.2CAD 408,503.00

Scroll sideways for more columns.

By source, supported CAD values only
SourceRecordsValue
Federal grant or contribution14$8.1 million
Federal transfer paymentexcluded from the total; can overlap contracts and grants2$408,503

Included values make up the headline; excluded values are shown separately and never added to it. Neither column means this body paid these amounts.

Scroll sideways for more columns.

Public bodies named in these records
Public bodyRecordsIncluded valueExcluded value
Transport Canada2$5.7 million$0
Atlantic Canada Opportunities Agency10$2.4 million$225,131
Department of Transport1$0$183,372
Employment and Social Development Canada3$14,733$0
All public bodies16$8.1 million$408,503

Scroll sideways for more columns.

Included CAD values by original record year
YearValue
2006$152,175
2007$300,000
2009$37,750
2012$35,924
2015$1.4 million
2019$5.6 million
2023$235,643
2024$134,987
2025$144,883

Largest records

  1. Agreement for Enhancing Loading and Unloading Capacity Project CAD 5,500,000.00Reported federal agreement value

    Selected because the publisher reports recipient province NL; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.

    Federal grant or contributionGranted by: Transport CanadaOct. 30, 2019National Trade Corridors Fund
  2. 203454 CAD 1,401,000.00Reported federal agreement value

    Selected because the publisher reports recipient province NL; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.

    Federal grant or contributionGranted by: Atlantic Canada Opportunities AgencyMarch 2, 2015ICF - Strategic Community Capacity
  3. 191722 CAD 300,000.00Reported federal agreement value

    Selected because the publisher reports recipient province NL; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.

    Federal grant or contributionGranted by: Atlantic Canada Opportunities AgencySept. 24, 2007ICF - Pro-active Investments
  4. 220715 CAD 231,010.00Reported federal agreement value

    Selected because the publisher reports recipient province NL; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.

    Federal grant or contributionGranted by: Atlantic Canada Opportunities AgencyFeb. 13, 2023REGI - Regional Innovation Ecosystem
  5. Contributions under the Regional Economic Growth through Innovation program CAD 225,131.00Reported federal payment

    Selected because the publisher reports recipient province Newfoundland and Labrador; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is a reported payment to the payee, not proof of subsequent spending in NL.

  6. National Trade Corridors Fund CAD 183,372.00Reported federal payment

    Selected because the publisher reports recipient province Newfoundland and Labrador; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is a reported payment to the payee, not proof of subsequent spending in NL.

    Federal transfer paymentPaid by: Department of Transportundefined 2024
  7. CAD 152,175.39Reported federal agreement value

    Selected because the publisher reports recipient province NL; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.

  8. 225313 CAD 130,000.00Reported federal agreement value

    Selected because the publisher reports recipient province NL; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.

    Federal grant or contributionGranted by: Atlantic Canada Opportunities AgencyJan. 5, 2024REGI - Regional Innovation Ecosystem
  9. 213980 CAD 120,000.00Reported federal agreement value

    Selected because the publisher reports recipient province NL; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.

    Federal grant or contributionGranted by: Atlantic Canada Opportunities AgencyAug. 13, 2019ICF - Canadian Experience Fund (Regional)
  10. 227301 CAD 117,520.00Reported federal agreement value

    Selected because the publisher reports recipient province NL; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.

    Federal grant or contributionGranted by: Atlantic Canada Opportunities AgencyMarch 11, 2025REGI - Regional Innovation Ecosystem
  11. 195203 CAD 37,750.00Reported federal agreement value

    Selected because the publisher reports recipient province NL; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.

    Federal grant or contributionGranted by: Atlantic Canada Opportunities AgencyMay 21, 2009BDP - IBD - Sector Export Strategies
  12. 201419 CAD 35,924.00Reported federal agreement value

    Selected because the publisher reports recipient province NL; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.

    Federal grant or contributionGranted by: Atlantic Canada Opportunities AgencyOct. 30, 2012Business Development Program
  13. 227862 CAD 22,250.00Reported federal agreement value

    Selected because the publisher reports recipient province NL; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.

    Federal grant or contributionGranted by: Atlantic Canada Opportunities AgencyNov. 27, 2025REGI - Regional Innovation Ecosystem (RIE)
  14. Port of Corner Brook (Corner Brook, NL) CAD 5,113.00Reported federal agreement value

    Selected because the publisher reports recipient province NL; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.

    Federal grant or contributionGranted by: Employment and Social Development CanadaApril 21, 2025Youth - Canada Summer Jobs
  15. Port of Corner Brook CAD 4,987.00Reported federal agreement value

    Selected because the publisher reports recipient province NL; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.

    Federal grant or contributionGranted by: Employment and Social Development CanadaApril 22, 2024Youth - Canada Summer Jobs
  16. Port of Corner Brook CAD 4,633.00Reported federal agreement value

    Selected because the publisher reports recipient province NL; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.

    Federal grant or contributionGranted by: Employment and Social Development CanadaApril 24, 2023Youth - Canada Summer Jobs

Spot an error? Say so in the box below, or email corrections@nlledger.ca. What to send.

Something missing, wrong or confusing?

Say so here. No account is needed, and no email program. Every note is read.

What people asked for, and what was done

What kind of note is it? Optional

The address of this page is sent with it, so there is no need to say where you were.

Notes are read by the people who run the site. They are never shown on it. Privacy