Feedback
Menu

Home / Search / Supplier

NEWFOUNDLAND POWER INC.

32 records across provincial and federal sources: $8.3 million in included CAD record values across all years; $1.4 million in federal payment and award notice values excluded from this total because these sources can overlap contracts and grants. Listed in St. John's. Also printed as: Newfoundland Power; Newfoundland Power Inc; Newfoundland Power Inc.; NEWFOUNDLAND POWER INC.

A flag is a question, not a finding. It is not evidence that anything wrong happened.

$8.3 millionincluded CAD record values, all years; not total money paid (agreements can span several years)

Awards and contract values are commitments; payments are amounts reported as paid. Sources can overlap, so even included record values are not a deduplicated spending total. What this total includes.

An address selects a federal record; it does not establish where the work, benefit or spending occurred. Whole reported values are shown; no NL share is inferred. Conflicting address fields are labelled. Included reported record values, all years, are not total receipts or a deduplicated spending total. Public Accounts payments and CanadaBuys notices are excluded from the included summary because they can overlap contracts and grants. This does not establish that any individual excluded record is a duplicate.

Scroll sideways for more columns.

Reported values by source, location evidence and currency
Source and evidenceRecordsNative value
Provincial contract awardProvincial reported award or payment value; Provincial records; Provincial reported award or payment value; included. Periods: 12 reported periods; see individual records for dates. These are record dates and agreement terms, not spending years. 0 amounts not stated; 0 published zeros.13CAD 5,085,164.89
Federal contractLatest reported federal contract value; NL Ledger has not established work, benefit or jurisdiction; Location review incomplete; Latest reported federal contract value; included. Periods: 9 reported periods; see individual records for dates. These are record dates and agreement terms, not spending years. 0 amounts not stated; 0 published zeros.10CAD 1,647,976.38
Federal grant or contributionReported federal agreement value; NL Ledger has not established work, benefit or jurisdiction; Location review incomplete; latest running agreement value; included. Periods: 5 reported periods; see individual records for dates. These are record dates and agreement terms, not spending years. 0 amounts not stated; 0 published zeros.5CAD 1,537,500.00
Federal transfer paymentReported federal payment; NL Ledger has not established work, benefit or jurisdiction; Location review incomplete; Reported federal payment; Source can overlap contracts and grants. Periods: 2021-22; 2022-23; 2024-25. 0 amounts not stated; 0 published zeros.4CAD 1,372,500.00

Scroll sideways for more columns.

By source, supported CAD values only
SourceRecordsValue
Provincial contract award13$5.1 million
Federal contract10$1.6 million
Federal grant or contribution5$1.5 million
Federal transfer paymentexcluded from the total; can overlap contracts and grants4$1.4 million

Included values make up the headline; excluded values are shown separately and never added to it. Neither column means this body paid these amounts.

Scroll sideways for more columns.

Public bodies named in these records
Public bodyRecordsIncluded valueExcluded value
Newfoundland and Labrador Hydro6$2.1 million$0
National Defence8$1.6 million$0
Natural Resources Canada5$1.5 million$0
Bull Arm Fabrication Inc.2$1.5 million$0
Department of Natural Resources4$0$1.4 million
BAF1$650,000$0
The Rooms Corporation of NL1$540,000$0
City of St. John's2$255,930$0
Fisheries and Oceans Canada2$25,490$0
Public Procurement Agency1$24,050$0
All public bodies32$8.3 million$1.4 million

Scroll sideways for more columns.

Included CAD values by original record year
YearValue
2020$100,000
2021$2 million
2022$1.4 million
2023$2 million
2024$1.2 million
2025$1.5 million

Patterns

Largest records

  1. takeCHARGE EV Network CAD 1,045,000.00Reported federal agreement value

    Selected because the publisher reports recipient province NL; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.

    Federal grant or contributionGranted by: Natural Resources CanadaMay 31, 2021Contributions in support of Transportation and Alternative Fuels Program
  2. Contributions in support of Electric Vehicle and Alternative Fuel Infrastructure Deployment CAD 950,000.00Reported federal payment

    Selected because the publisher reports recipient province Newfoundland and Labrador; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is a reported payment to the payee, not proof of subsequent spending in NL.

    Federal transfer paymentPaid by: Department of Natural Resourcesundefined 2021
  3. Relocation of segments of the NL Power TL 38L and 39L $820,056Flagged: Awarded without competition; Same supplier, sole-sourced again and againAward value
  4. Light and Power Services for Bull Arm Site $800,000Flagged: Awarded without competitionAward value
    Provincial contract awardBought by: Bull Arm Fabrication Inc.Feb. 23, 2023Sole source
  5. Light and Power Services for Bull Arm Site $711,161.81Flagged: Awarded without competitionAward value
    Provincial contract awardBought by: Bull Arm Fabrication Inc.Dec. 8, 2021Sole source
  6. Newfoundland Power - Wheeling $683,967Flagged: Awarded without competition; Same supplier, sole-sourced again and againAward value
  7. 2025 BAF Light and Power (Drawdown) $650,000Flagged: Awarded without competitionAward value
    Provincial contract awardBought by: BAFFeb. 19, 2025Sole source
  8. Electricity CAD 552,000.00Latest reported federal contract value

    Selected because the supplier lists an NL postal code; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.

    Federal contractReported by: National DefenceApril 12, 2023Competitive (traditional)
  9. Electricity CAD 546,824.99Latest reported federal contract value

    Selected because the supplier lists an NL postal code; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.

    Federal contractReported by: National DefenceApril 13, 2022Competitive (traditional)
  10. Electrical Services-Meter Read#613547 $540,000Flagged: Awarded without competitionAward value
    Provincial contract awardBought by: The Rooms Corporation of NLApril 1, 2022Rates set by regulator
  11. Electricity CAD 467,834.13Flagged: Awarded without competitionLatest reported federal contract value

    Selected because the supplier lists an NL postal code; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.

    Federal contractReported by: National DefenceJune 8, 2023Non-competitive
  12. Electricity for various NL Hydro facilities throughout the Province $360,000Flagged: Awarded without competition; Same supplier, sole-sourced again and againAward value
  13. takeCHARGE Drive Electric Initiative CAD 200,000.00Reported federal agreement value

    Selected because the publisher reports recipient province NL; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.

    Federal grant or contributionGranted by: Natural Resources CanadaDec. 19, 2021Contributions in Support of Clean Fuels, Transportation and Industry
  14. takeCHARGE Electric MHDV Initiative CAD 192,500.00Reported federal agreement value

    Selected because the publisher reports recipient province NL; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.

    Federal grant or contributionGranted by: Natural Resources CanadaSept. 19, 2023Zero Emission Vehicle Awareness Initiative
  15. Contributions in support of Zero Emission Vehicle Infrastructure CAD 160,000.00Reported federal payment

    Selected because the publisher reports recipient province Newfoundland and Labrador; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is a reported payment to the payee, not proof of subsequent spending in NL.

    Federal transfer paymentPaid by: Department of Natural Resourcesundefined 2021
  16. NL Power services required as part of the Water Street Infrastructure Improvements - Phase 4 contract. Due to the primary and secondary NL Power infrastructure in the vicinity of the infrastructure im $137,518.25Flagged: Awarded without competition; Priced just under a limitAward value
    Provincial contract awardBought by: City of St. John'sFeb. 19, 2024Sole source
  17. Contributions in support of Zero Emission Vehicle Infrastructure CAD 135,000.00Reported federal payment

    Selected because the publisher reports recipient province Newfoundland and Labrador; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is a reported payment to the payee, not proof of subsequent spending in NL.

    Federal transfer paymentPaid by: Department of Natural Resourcesundefined 2022
  18. Contributions in support of the Green Freight Program CAD 127,500.00Reported federal payment

    Selected because the publisher reports recipient province Newfoundland and Labrador; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is a reported payment to the payee, not proof of subsequent spending in NL.

    Federal transfer paymentPaid by: Department of Natural Resourcesundefined 2024
  19. Torbay Rd Lane Additions $118,411.83Flagged: Awarded without competitionAward value
    Provincial contract awardBought by: City of St. John'sMarch 1, 2022Sole source
  20. Buchans generating station power supply. $90,000Flagged: Awarded without competitionAward value
    Provincial contract awardBought by: Newfoundland and Labrador HydroJan. 12, 2021Rates set by regulator
  21. Exploits Generation, GF Maintenance Building Area, 2nd Service, Meter $90,000Flagged: Awarded without competition; Same supplier, sole-sourced again and againAward value
  22. Exploits Generation, Obermeyer Building, Meter service $60,000Flagged: Awarded without competition; Same supplier, sole-sourced again and againAward value
  23. Plug in to the Future CAD 50,000.00Reported federal agreement value

    Selected because the publisher reports recipient province NL; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.

    Federal grant or contributionGranted by: Natural Resources CanadaJan. 21, 2020Transportation and Alternative Fuels
  24. takeCHARGE EV Awareness and Education Initiative CAD 50,000.00Reported federal agreement value

    Selected because the publisher reports recipient province NL; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.

    Federal grant or contributionGranted by: Natural Resources CanadaDec. 9, 2020Contributions in support of Transportation and Alternative Fuels Program
  25. Power Line Work - Salmonier Nature Park. $24,050Award value
    Provincial contract awardBought by: Public Procurement AgencyAug. 1, 2022Limited call
  26. Electricity CAD 13,800.00Latest reported federal contract value

    Selected because the supplier lists an NL postal code; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.

    Federal contractReported by: National DefenceApril 1, 2023Competitive (traditional)
  27. Electricity CAD 13,534.27Latest reported federal contract value

    Selected because the supplier lists an NL postal code; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.

    Federal contractReported by: National DefenceMarch 30, 2022Competitive (traditional)
  28. Electricity CAD 13,247.45Latest reported federal contract value

    Selected because the supplier lists an NL postal code; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.

    Federal contractReported by: Fisheries and Oceans CanadaFeb. 25, 2025Competitive (traditional)
  29. Electricity CAD 12,242.14Latest reported federal contract value

    Selected because the supplier lists an NL postal code; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.

    Federal contractReported by: Fisheries and Oceans CanadaMay 28, 2025Competitive (traditional)
  30. Electricity CAD 10,350.00Latest reported federal contract value

    Selected because the supplier lists an NL postal code; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.

    Federal contractReported by: National DefenceMarch 31, 2023Competitive (traditional)
  31. Electricity CAD 10,093.40Latest reported federal contract value

    Selected because the supplier lists an NL postal code; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.

    Federal contractReported by: National DefenceFeb. 28, 2022Competitive (traditional)
  32. Electricity CAD 8,050.00Latest reported federal contract value

    Selected because the supplier lists an NL postal code; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.

    Federal contractReported by: National DefenceApril 1, 2023Competitive (traditional)

Spot an error? Say so in the box below, or email corrections@nlledger.ca. What to send.

Something missing, wrong or confusing?

Say so here. No account is needed, and no email program. Every note is read.

What people asked for, and what was done

What kind of note is it? Optional

The address of this page is sent with it, so there is no need to say where you were.

Notes are read by the people who run the site. They are never shown on it. Privacy