Feedback
Menu

Home / Search / Supplier

Big Land Networks Ltd.

11 records across provincial and federal sources: $1.1 million in included CAD record values across all years; $926,027 in federal payment and award notice values excluded from this total because these sources can overlap contracts and grants. Listed in Labrador City. Also printed as: Big Land Networks Ltd.

The records carry more than one business number, listed as published: 758390322; 758390322RC0001; 758390322RP0001. This page groups the organisation the publisher named; it does not verify who holds each number.

A flag is a question, not a finding. It is not evidence that anything wrong happened.

$1.1 millionincluded CAD record values, all years; not total money paid (agreements can span several years)

Awards and contract values are commitments; payments are amounts reported as paid. Sources can overlap, so even included record values are not a deduplicated spending total. What this total includes.

An address selects a federal record; it does not establish where the work, benefit or spending occurred. Whole reported values are shown; no NL share is inferred. Conflicting address fields are labelled. Included reported record values, all years, are not total receipts or a deduplicated spending total. Public Accounts payments and CanadaBuys notices are excluded from the included summary because they can overlap contracts and grants. This does not establish that any individual excluded record is a duplicate.

Scroll sideways for more columns.

Reported values by source, location evidence and currency
Source and evidenceRecordsNative value
Provincial contract awardProvincial reported award or payment value; Provincial records; Provincial reported award or payment value; included. Periods: 2025-09-16. 0 amounts not stated; 0 published zeros.1CAD 36,912.06
Federal grant or contributionReported federal agreement value; NL Ledger has not established work, benefit or jurisdiction; Location review incomplete; latest running agreement value; included. Periods: 8 reported periods; see individual records for dates. These are record dates and agreement terms, not spending years. 0 amounts not stated; 0 published zeros.8CAD 1,071,373.00
Federal transfer paymentReported federal payment; NL Ledger has not established work, benefit or jurisdiction; Location review incomplete; Reported federal payment; Source can overlap contracts and grants. Periods: 2021-22; 2022-23. 0 amounts not stated; 0 published zeros.2CAD 926,027.00

Scroll sideways for more columns.

By source, supported CAD values only
SourceRecordsValue
Federal grant or contribution8$1.1 million
Federal transfer paymentexcluded from the total; can overlap contracts and grants2$926,027
Provincial contract award1$36,912

Included values make up the headline; excluded values are shown separately and never added to it. Neither column means this body paid these amounts.

Scroll sideways for more columns.

Public bodies named in these records
Public bodyRecordsIncluded valueExcluded value
Innovation, Science and Economic Development Canada1$929,172$0
Department of Industry2$0$926,027
Atlantic Canada Opportunities Agency1$125,000$0
Department of Justice and Public Safety1$36,912$0
Employment and Social Development Canada6$17,201$0
All public bodies11$1.1 million$926,027

Scroll sideways for more columns.

Included CAD values by original record year
YearValue
2019$128,192
2020$3,262
2021$931,799
2022$3,696
2024$2,184
2025$39,152

Patterns

Largest records

  1. 816432 CAD 929,172.00Reported federal agreement value

    Selected because the publisher reports recipient province NL; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.

  2. Contributions under the Universal Broadband Fund CAD 696,879.00Reported federal payment

    Selected because the publisher reports recipient province Newfoundland and Labrador; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is a reported payment to the payee, not proof of subsequent spending in NL.

    Federal transfer paymentPaid by: Department of Industryundefined 2021
  3. Contributions under the Universal Broadband Fund CAD 229,148.00Reported federal payment

    Selected because the publisher reports recipient province Newfoundland and Labrador; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is a reported payment to the payee, not proof of subsequent spending in NL.

    Federal transfer paymentPaid by: Department of Industryundefined 2022
  4. 213952 CAD 125,000.00Reported federal agreement value

    Selected because the publisher reports recipient province NL; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.

    Federal grant or contributionGranted by: Atlantic Canada Opportunities AgencySept. 9, 2019REGI - Business Scale-up and Productivity
  5. Cameras and door access $36,912.06Flagged: Awarded without competitionAward value
  6. Big Land Networks Ltd. CAD 3,696.00Reported federal agreement value

    Selected because the publisher reports recipient province NL; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.

    Federal grant or contributionGranted by: Employment and Social Development CanadaApril 25, 2022Youth - Canada Summer Jobs
  7. Big Land Networks CAD 3,262.00Reported federal agreement value

    Selected because the publisher reports recipient province NL; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.

    Federal grant or contributionGranted by: Employment and Social Development CanadaJune 1, 2020Youth - Canada Summer Jobs
  8. Youth - Canada Summer Jobs CAD 3,192.00Reported federal agreement value

    Selected because the publisher reports recipient province NL; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.

    Federal grant or contributionGranted by: Employment and Social Development CanadaApril 29, 2019Youth - Canada Summer Jobs
  9. Big Land Networks Ltd. CAD 2,627.00Reported federal agreement value

    Selected because the publisher reports recipient province NL; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.

    Federal grant or contributionGranted by: Employment and Social Development CanadaApril 26, 2021Youth - Canada Summer Jobs
  10. Big Land Networks Ltd. CAD 2,240.00Reported federal agreement value

    Selected because the publisher reports recipient province NL; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.

    Federal grant or contributionGranted by: Employment and Social Development CanadaApril 21, 2025Youth - Canada Summer Jobs
  11. Big Land Networks Ltd. (Labrador City & Goose Bay, NL) CAD 2,184.00Reported federal agreement value

    Selected because the publisher reports recipient province NL; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.

    Federal grant or contributionGranted by: Employment and Social Development CanadaApril 22, 2024Youth - Canada Summer Jobs

Spot an error? Say so in the box below, or email corrections@nlledger.ca. What to send.

Something missing, wrong or confusing?

Say so here. No account is needed, and no email program. Every note is read.

What people asked for, and what was done

What kind of note is it? Optional

The address of this page is sent with it, so there is no need to say where you were.

Notes are read by the people who run the site. They are never shown on it. Privacy