Feedback
Menu

Home / Search / Supplier

Discovery UNESCO Global Geopark

6 records across provincial and federal sources: $704,150 in included CAD record values across all years; $434,578 in federal payment and award notice values excluded from this total because these sources can overlap contracts and grants. Listed in Bonavista. Also printed as: Discovery UNESCO Global Geopark Inc.; Discovery UNESCO Global Geopark Inc.

The records carry more than one business number, listed as published: 726768526; 726768526RP0001. This page groups the organisation the publisher named; it does not verify who holds each number.

A flag is a question, not a finding. It is not evidence that anything wrong happened.

$704,150included CAD record values, all years; not total money paid (agreements can span several years)

Awards and contract values are commitments; payments are amounts reported as paid. Sources can overlap, so even included record values are not a deduplicated spending total. What this total includes.

An address selects a federal record; it does not establish where the work, benefit or spending occurred. Whole reported values are shown; no NL share is inferred. Conflicting address fields are labelled. Included reported record values, all years, are not total receipts or a deduplicated spending total. Public Accounts payments and CanadaBuys notices are excluded from the included summary because they can overlap contracts and grants. This does not establish that any individual excluded record is a duplicate.

Scroll sideways for more columns.

Reported values by source, location evidence and currency
Source and evidenceRecordsNative value
MHA expenseProvincial reported award or payment value; Provincial records; Provincial reported award or payment value; included. Periods: 2024-03-28; 2025-04-04. 0 amounts not stated; 0 published zeros.2CAD 70.18
Federal grant or contributionReported federal agreement value; NL Ledger has not established work, benefit or jurisdiction; Location review incomplete; latest running agreement value; included. Periods: 2022-04-25 to 2022-09-03; 2023-07-19 to 2026-06-30. 0 amounts not stated; 0 published zeros.2CAD 704,080.00
Federal transfer paymentReported federal payment; NL Ledger has not established work, benefit or jurisdiction; Location review incomplete; Reported federal payment; Source can overlap contracts and grants. Periods: 2023-24; 2024-25. 0 amounts not stated; 0 published zeros.2CAD 434,578.00

Scroll sideways for more columns.

By source, supported CAD values only
SourceRecordsValue
Federal grant or contribution2$704,080
Federal transfer paymentexcluded from the total; can overlap contracts and grants2$434,578
MHA expense2$70

Included values make up the headline; excluded values are shown separately and never added to it. Neither column means this body paid these amounts.

Scroll sideways for more columns.

Public bodies named in these records
Public bodyRecordsIncluded valueExcluded value
Atlantic Canada Opportunities Agency3$699,874$434,578
Employment and Social Development Canada1$4,206$0
House of Assembly2$70$0
All public bodies6$704,150$434,578

Scroll sideways for more columns.

Included CAD values by original record year
YearValue
2022$4,206
2023$699,874
2024$35
2025$35

Largest records

  1. 222505 CAD 699,874.00Reported federal agreement value

    Selected because the publisher reports recipient province NL; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.

    Federal grant or contributionGranted by: Atlantic Canada Opportunities AgencyJuly 19, 2023ICF - Strategic Community Capacity
  2. Contributions for the Innovative Communities Fund CAD 243,542.00Reported federal payment

    Selected because the publisher reports recipient province Newfoundland and Labrador; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is a reported payment to the payee, not proof of subsequent spending in NL.

  3. Contributions for the Innovative Communities Fund CAD 191,036.00Reported federal payment

    Selected because the publisher reports recipient province Newfoundland and Labrador; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is a reported payment to the payee, not proof of subsequent spending in NL.

  4. Discovery UNESCO Global Geopark CAD 4,206.00Reported federal agreement value

    Selected because the publisher reports recipient province NL; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.

    Federal grant or contributionGranted by: Employment and Social Development CanadaApril 25, 2022Youth - Canada Summer Jobs
  5. Description: 2025 Membership $35.09Published expense
    MHA expenseReported by: House of AssemblyApril 4, 2025Constituency Allowance
  6. Description: Discovery UNESCO Global Geopark Annual Membership - Year 2024 - Jan-Dec $35.09Published expense
    MHA expenseReported by: House of AssemblyMarch 28, 2024Constituency Allowance

Spot an error? Say so in the box below, or email corrections@nlledger.ca. What to send.

Something missing, wrong or confusing?

Say so here. No account is needed, and no email program. Every note is read.

What people asked for, and what was done

What kind of note is it? Optional

The address of this page is sent with it, so there is no need to say where you were.

Notes are read by the people who run the site. They are never shown on it. Privacy