Feedback
Menu

Home / Search / Supplier

APEX CONSTRUCTION SPECIALTIES INC

7 records across provincial and federal sources: $95,192 in included CAD record values across all years. Listed in St. John's. Also printed as: Apex Construction Specialties; APEX CONSTRUCTION SPECIALTIES INC..

A flag is a question, not a finding. It is not evidence that anything wrong happened.

$95,192included CAD record values, all years; not total money paid (agreements can span several years)

Awards and contract values are commitments; payments are amounts reported as paid. Sources can overlap, so even included record values are not a deduplicated spending total. What this total includes.

An address selects a federal record; it does not establish where the work, benefit or spending occurred. Whole reported values are shown; no NL share is inferred. Conflicting address fields are labelled. Included reported record values, all years, are not total receipts or a deduplicated spending total. Public Accounts payments and CanadaBuys notices are excluded from the included summary because they can overlap contracts and grants. This does not establish that any individual excluded record is a duplicate.

Scroll sideways for more columns.

Reported values by source, location evidence and currency
Source and evidenceRecordsNative value
Provincial contract awardProvincial reported award or payment value; Provincial records; Provincial reported award or payment value; included. Periods: 2025-01-28. 0 amounts not stated; 0 published zeros.1CAD 16,160.00
Federal contractLatest reported federal contract value; NL Ledger has not established work, benefit or jurisdiction; Location review incomplete; Latest reported federal contract value; included. Periods: 6 reported periods; see individual records for dates. These are record dates and agreement terms, not spending years. 0 amounts not stated; 0 published zeros.6CAD 79,032.31

Scroll sideways for more columns.

By source, supported CAD values only
SourceRecordsValue
Federal contract6$79,032
Provincial contract award1$16,160

Included values make up the headline; excluded values are shown separately and never added to it. Neither column means this body paid these amounts.

Scroll sideways for more columns.

Public bodies named in these records
Public bodyRecordsIncluded valueExcluded value
Fisheries and Oceans Canada4$51,934$0
Parks Canada1$16,477$0
NL Health Services1$16,160$0
Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada1$10,621$0
All public bodies7$95,192$0

Scroll sideways for more columns.

Included CAD values by original record year
YearValue
2021$11,983
2022$15,134
2024$16,477
2025$51,598

Patterns

Largest records

  1. Miscellaneous Chemical Products CAD 16,476.91Latest reported federal contract value

    Selected because the supplier lists an NL postal code; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.

    Federal contractReported by: Parks CanadaJune 19, 2024Competitive (traditional)
  2. Steel Frame Door $16,160Award value
    Provincial contract awardBought by: NL Health ServicesJan. 28, 2025Limited call
  3. Other buildings CAD 15,134.00Flagged: Awarded without competitionLatest reported federal contract value

    Selected because the supplier lists an NL postal code; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.

    Federal contractReported by: Fisheries and Oceans CanadaSept. 8, 2022Non-competitive
  4. Other equipment and Parts CAD 14,122.00Latest reported federal contract value

    Selected because the supplier lists an NL postal code; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.

    Federal contractReported by: Fisheries and Oceans CanadaMay 16, 2025Competitive (traditional)
  5. Highways, roads and streets CAD 11,983.00Latest reported federal contract value

    Selected because the supplier lists an NL postal code; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.

    Federal contractReported by: Fisheries and Oceans CanadaSept. 6, 2021Competitive (traditional)
  6. Repair and maintenance - Highways, roads and streets CAD 10,695.00Latest reported federal contract value

    Selected because the supplier lists an NL postal code; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.

    Federal contractReported by: Fisheries and Oceans CanadaOct. 27, 2025Competitive (traditional)
  7. Other engineering works CAD 10,621.40Latest reported federal contract value

    Selected because the supplier lists an NL postal code; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.

    Federal contractReported by: Agriculture and Agri-Food CanadaMay 30, 2025Competitive (traditional)

Spot an error? Say so in the box below, or email corrections@nlledger.ca. What to send.

Something missing, wrong or confusing?

Say so here. No account is needed, and no email program. Every note is read.

What people asked for, and what was done

What kind of note is it? Optional

The address of this page is sent with it, so there is no need to say where you were.

Notes are read by the people who run the site. They are never shown on it. Privacy