Feedback
Menu

Home / Search / Supplier

Avalon Laboratories Inc.

10 records across provincial and federal sources: $1.1 million in included CAD record values across all years; $192,419 in federal payment and award notice values excluded from this total because these sources can overlap contracts and grants. Listed in St John's. Also printed as: Avalon Laboratories; Avalon Laboratories .; Avalon Laboratories Inc.

A flag is a question, not a finding. It is not evidence that anything wrong happened.

$1.1 millionincluded CAD record values, all years; not total money paid (agreements can span several years)

Awards and contract values are commitments; payments are amounts reported as paid. Sources can overlap, so even included record values are not a deduplicated spending total. What this total includes.

An address selects a federal record; it does not establish where the work, benefit or spending occurred. Whole reported values are shown; no NL share is inferred. Conflicting address fields are labelled. Included reported record values, all years, are not total receipts or a deduplicated spending total. Public Accounts payments and CanadaBuys notices are excluded from the included summary because they can overlap contracts and grants. This does not establish that any individual excluded record is a duplicate.

Scroll sideways for more columns.

Reported values by source, location evidence and currency
Source and evidenceRecordsNative value
Provincial contract awardProvincial reported award or payment value; Provincial records; Provincial reported award or payment value; included. Periods: 2021-05-02; 2022-05-17; 2024-01-03. 0 amounts not stated; 0 published zeros.3CAD 222,000.00
Federal grant or contributionReported federal agreement value; NL Ledger has not established work, benefit or jurisdiction; Location review incomplete; latest running agreement value; included. Periods: 6 reported periods; see individual records for dates. These are record dates and agreement terms, not spending years. 0 amounts not stated; 0 published zeros.6CAD 863,504.47
Federal transfer paymentReported federal payment; NL Ledger has not established work, benefit or jurisdiction; Location review incomplete; Reported federal payment; Source can overlap contracts and grants. Periods: 2021-22. 0 amounts not stated; 0 published zeros.1CAD 192,419.00

Scroll sideways for more columns.

By source, supported CAD values only
SourceRecordsValue
Federal grant or contribution6$863,504
Provincial contract award3$222,000
Federal transfer paymentexcluded from the total; can overlap contracts and grants1$192,419

Included values make up the headline; excluded values are shown separately and never added to it. Neither column means this body paid these amounts.

Scroll sideways for more columns.

Public bodies named in these records
Public bodyRecordsIncluded valueExcluded value
Atlantic Canada Opportunities Agency7$863,504$192,419
NL Health Services1$115,000$0
Eastern Health (regional health authority)2$107,000$0
All public bodies10$1.1 million$192,419

Scroll sideways for more columns.

Included CAD values by original record year
YearValue
2018$332,254
2020$250,000
2021$213,250
2022$175,000
2024$115,000

Patterns

Largest records

  1. 211959 CAD 282,254.47Reported federal agreement value

    Selected because the publisher reports recipient province NL; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.

    Federal grant or contributionGranted by: Atlantic Canada Opportunities AgencyJuly 16, 2018Business Development Program
  2. 215236 CAD 200,000.00Reported federal agreement value

    Selected because the publisher reports recipient province NL; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.

    Federal grant or contributionGranted by: Atlantic Canada Opportunities AgencyMay 25, 2020REGI - Business Scale-up and Productivity
  3. 217248 CAD 196,250.00Reported federal agreement value

    Selected because the publisher reports recipient province NL; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.

    Federal grant or contributionGranted by: Atlantic Canada Opportunities AgencyFeb. 9, 2021REGI - Business Scale-up and Productivity
  4. Contributions under the Regional Economic Growth through Innovation program CAD 192,419.00Reported federal payment

    Selected because the publisher reports recipient province Newfoundland and Labrador; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is a reported payment to the payee, not proof of subsequent spending in NL.

  5. Sterility Testing $115,000Flagged: Awarded without competition; Descriptions that say almost nothingAward value
    Provincial contract awardBought by: NL Health ServicesJan. 3, 2024Sole source
  6. Contact Plate Testing for Microbiology Analysis $90,000Award value
  7. 221889 CAD 85,000.00Reported federal agreement value

    Selected because the publisher reports recipient province NL; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.

    Federal grant or contributionGranted by: Atlantic Canada Opportunities AgencyOct. 12, 2022REGI - Business Scale-up and Productivity
  8. 212118 CAD 50,000.00Reported federal agreement value

    Selected because the publisher reports recipient province NL; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.

    Federal grant or contributionGranted by: Atlantic Canada Opportunities AgencyAug. 16, 2018BDP - Productivity and Business Skills
  9. 217265 CAD 50,000.00Reported federal agreement value

    Selected because the publisher reports recipient province NL; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.

    Federal grant or contributionGranted by: Atlantic Canada Opportunities AgencyOct. 2, 2020REGI - Productivity and Business Skills
  10. Sterility Testing and Microbial Identification $17,000Award value

Spot an error? Say so in the box below, or email corrections@nlledger.ca. What to send.

Something missing, wrong or confusing?

Say so here. No account is needed, and no email program. Every note is read.

What people asked for, and what was done

What kind of note is it? Optional

The address of this page is sent with it, so there is no need to say where you were.

Notes are read by the people who run the site. They are never shown on it. Privacy