Feedback
Menu

Home / Search / Supplier

St. John's Port Authority

13 records across provincial and federal sources: $6.7 million in included CAD record values across all years; $1.5 million in federal payment and award notice values excluded from this total because these sources can overlap contracts and grants. Listed in St. John’s, Newfoundland and Labrador. Also printed as: ST. JOHN'S PORT AUTHORITY; St. John’s Port Authority; St John's Port Authority.

A flag is a question, not a finding. It is not evidence that anything wrong happened.

$6.7 millionincluded CAD record values, all years; not total money paid (agreements can span several years)

Awards and contract values are commitments; payments are amounts reported as paid. Sources can overlap, so even included record values are not a deduplicated spending total. What this total includes.

An address selects a federal record; it does not establish where the work, benefit or spending occurred. Whole reported values are shown; no NL share is inferred. Conflicting address fields are labelled. Included reported record values, all years, are not total receipts or a deduplicated spending total. Public Accounts payments and CanadaBuys notices are excluded from the included summary because they can overlap contracts and grants. This does not establish that any individual excluded record is a duplicate.

Scroll sideways for more columns.

Reported values by source, location evidence and currency
Source and evidenceRecordsNative value
Federal contractLatest reported federal contract value; NL Ledger has not established work, benefit or jurisdiction; Location review incomplete; Latest reported federal contract value; included. Periods: 2021-06-11 to 2026-03-31; 2022-01-05 to 2022-07-31; 2024-08-30 to 2024-08-30. 0 amounts not stated; 0 published zeros.3CAD 388,662.34
Federal grant or contributionReported federal agreement value; NL Ledger has not established work, benefit or jurisdiction; Location review incomplete; latest running agreement value; included. Periods: 2006-03-24 to end not stated; 2018-07-18 to end not stated; 2021-06-14 to 2022-06-30. 0 amounts not stated; 0 published zeros.3CAD 357,340.00
Federal grant or contributionReported federal agreement value; Source identifies national, multiple-region or other work or benefit; no NL share reported; Location evidence reviewed; latest running agreement value; included. Periods: 2022-11-21 to 2027-03-31; 2023-04-05 to 2025-05-31; 2023-04-05 to 2025-12-23. 0 amounts not stated; 0 published zeros.3CAD 6,003,946.00
Federal professional services paymentReported federal payment; NL Ledger has not established work, benefit or jurisdiction; Location review incomplete; Reported federal payment; Source can overlap contracts and grants. Periods: 4 reported periods; see individual records for dates. These are record dates and agreement terms, not spending years. 0 amounts not stated; 0 published zeros.4CAD 1,488,431.00

Scroll sideways for more columns.

By source, supported CAD values only
SourceRecordsValue
Federal grant or contribution6$6.4 million
Federal professional services paymentexcluded from the total; can overlap contracts and grants4$1.5 million
Federal contract3$388,662

Included values make up the headline; excluded values are shown separately and never added to it. Neither column means this body paid these amounts.

Scroll sideways for more columns.

Public bodies named in these records
Public bodyRecordsIncluded valueExcluded value
Transport Canada7$6.4 million$0
Department of Fisheries and Oceans4$0$1.5 million
Fisheries and Oceans Canada2$348,662$0
All public bodies13$6.7 million$1.5 million

Scroll sideways for more columns.

Included CAD values by original record year
YearValue
2006$95,340
2018$175,000
2021$425,336
2022$1.8 million
2023$4.2 million
2024$10,326

Patterns

Largest records

  1. Agreement for Pier 20W/21 Wharf Redevelopment CAD 4,204,000.00Reported federal agreement value

    Selected because the publisher reports recipient province NL; the source reports national or international coverage; no NL share is reported. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.

    Federal grant or contributionGranted by: Transport CanadaApril 5, 2023National Trade Corridors Fund
  2. Agreement for Oceanex Terminal Operating System CAD 1,788,611.00Reported federal agreement value

    Selected because the publisher reports recipient province NL; the source reports national or international coverage; no NL share is reported. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.

    Federal grant or contributionGranted by: Transport CanadaNov. 21, 2022National Trade Corridors Fund
  3. Business Services CAD 476,925.00Reported federal payment

    Selected because the published payee location is NL; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is a reported payment to the payee, not proof of subsequent spending in NL.

  4. Business Services CAD 402,666.00Reported federal payment

    Selected because the published payee location is NL; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is a reported payment to the payee, not proof of subsequent spending in NL.

  5. Business Services CAD 385,117.00Reported federal payment

    Selected because the published payee location is NL; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is a reported payment to the payee, not proof of subsequent spending in NL.

  6. Rental - Other CAD 338,335.89Flagged: Awarded without competitionLatest reported federal contract value

    Selected because the supplier lists an NL postal code; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.

    Federal contractReported by: Fisheries and Oceans CanadaJune 11, 2021Non-competitive
  7. Business Services CAD 223,723.00Reported federal payment

    Selected because the published payee location is NL; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is a reported payment to the payee, not proof of subsequent spending in NL.

  8. CAD 175,000.00Reported federal agreement value

    Selected because the publisher reports recipient province NL; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below; the reported address fields conflict (reported postal code St. John’s (Terre-Neuve-et-Labrador) is not a valid Canadian postal code). This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.

  9. CAD 95,340.00Reported federal agreement value

    Selected because the publisher reports recipient province NL; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.

  10. Agreement for the St. John's Port Authority Climate Change Risk and Vulnerability Assessment CAD 87,000.00Reported federal agreement value

    Selected because the publisher reports recipient province NL; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.

    Federal grant or contributionGranted by: Transport CanadaJune 14, 2021Transportation Assets Risk Assessment Initiative
  11. MANAGEMENT CONSULTING CAD 40,000.00Flagged: Awarded without competitionLatest reported federal contract value

    Selected because the supplier lists an NL postal code; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.

    Federal contractReported by: Transport CanadaJan. 5, 2022Non-competitive
  12. Agreement for Oceanex Reefer Racking System Upgrade. CAD 11,335.00Reported federal agreement value

    Selected because the publisher reports recipient province NL; the source reports national or international coverage; no NL share is reported. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.

    Federal grant or contributionGranted by: Transport CanadaApril 5, 2023National Trade Corridors Fund
  13. Other business services not elsewhere specified CAD 10,326.45Latest reported federal contract value

    Selected because the supplier lists an NL postal code; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.

    Federal contractReported by: Fisheries and Oceans CanadaAug. 21, 2024Competitive (traditional)

Spot an error? Say so in the box below, or email corrections@nlledger.ca. What to send.

Something missing, wrong or confusing?

Say so here. No account is needed, and no email program. Every note is read.

What people asked for, and what was done

What kind of note is it? Optional

The address of this page is sent with it, so there is no need to say where you were.

Notes are read by the people who run the site. They are never shown on it. Privacy