Home / Public bodies / Department of National Defence (DND)
Department of National Defence (DND)
9 records, $3 million in CAD published record values across all years, from federal award notice. Values are not total money paid.
A flag is a question, not a finding. It is not evidence that anything wrong happened.
What is on record
An address selects a federal record; it does not establish where the work, benefit or spending occurred. Whole reported values are shown; no NL share is inferred. Conflicting address fields are labelled. CAD totals cover only supported CAD amounts. These are selected records, not all the department’s activity. Notices and disclosures can overlap; combined record values are not spending totals.
- Federal award notice 9, May 16, 2025 to Sept. 8, 2026
- $3 million
Reported procurement methods
CAD record values, all years; sources can overlap. Federal addresses do not locate work or benefits.
Scroll sideways for more columns.
| Method | Awards | Value | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Competitive - Open bidding | 7 | $2.9 million | |
| Competitive - Traditional | 1 | $25,671 | |
| Non-competitive | 1 | $24,685 |
By original record date
CAD reported values, not annual payments. Sources can overlap; federal addresses do not locate work or benefits.
Scroll sideways for more columns.
| Year | Value | |
|---|---|---|
| 2025 | $521,772 | |
| 2026 | $2.4 million |
An address selects a federal record; it does not establish where the work, benefit or spending occurred. Whole reported values are shown; no NL share is inferred. Conflicting address fields are labelled.
Scroll sideways for more columns.
| Source and evidence | Records | Native value |
|---|---|---|
| Federal award notice | 4 | CAD 2,684,205.03 |
| Federal award notice | 3 | 0.00 (currency not stated) |
| Federal award notice | 1 | CAD 229,625.36 |
| Federal award notice | 1 | CAD 42,826.00 |
Largest reported values by supplier
CAD record values, all years; sources can overlap. Federal addresses do not locate work or benefits.
Scroll sideways for more columns.
| Supplier | Records | Value | |
|---|---|---|---|
| K&D Pratt Group Inc | 1 | $2.3 million | |
| K&D Pratt | 2 | $521,772 | |
| Skipper Ben's Holdings Limited | 1 | $42,826 | |
| Chandler Sales (a division of J.D. Irving Ltd.) | 1 | $25,671 | |
| Keep Cool Refrigeration & A/C Ltd. | 1 | $24,685 | |
| GLAMOX INC | 2 | $0 | |
| ADV Products and Services | 1 | $0 |
Largest records
Scroll sideways for more columns.
| Supplier and description | Date | Amount | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| K&D Pratt Group Inc ANTI-EXPOSURE COVERALLS & IMMERSION SUITS | Sept. 8, 2026 | CAD 2,341,702.42 | detail source |
| K&D Pratt INFLATABLE LIFE RAFT AND EMPTY CO2 CYLINDER AND TRANSMITTER, RADIO | May 21, 2025 | CAD 292,146.41 | detail source |
| K&D Pratt Aqueous Film Forming Foam (AFFF) | May 16, 2025 | CAD 229,625.36 | detail source |
| Skipper Ben's Holdings Limited Catering Services | July 28, 2026 | CAD 42,826.00 | detail source |
| Chandler Sales (a division of J.D. Irving Ltd.) Office Seating | June 5, 2026 | CAD 25,671.45 | detail source |
| Keep Cool Refrigeration & A/C Ltd. CCGS Louis St. Laurent 8-Ton Air Cooled Condensing Units | July 31, 2026 | CAD 24,684.75 | detail source |
| GLAMOX INC LAMP, LIGHT EMITTING DIODE | Aug. 20, 2025 | 0.00 (currency not stated) | detail source |
| Glamox Inc. LAMP,LIGHT EMITTING DIODE | Aug. 27, 2026 | 0.00 (currency not stated) | detail source |
| ADV Products and Services Halifax-class spares: Beacon, Distress | July 21, 2025 | 0.00 (currency not stated) | detail source |
Most recent
Scroll sideways for more columns.
| Supplier and description | Date | Amount | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| K&D Pratt Group Inc ANTI-EXPOSURE COVERALLS & IMMERSION SUITS | Sept. 8, 2026 | CAD 2,341,702.42 | detail source |
| Glamox Inc. LAMP,LIGHT EMITTING DIODE | Aug. 27, 2026 | 0.00 (currency not stated) | detail source |
| Keep Cool Refrigeration & A/C Ltd. CCGS Louis St. Laurent 8-Ton Air Cooled Condensing Units | July 31, 2026 | CAD 24,684.75 | detail source |
| Skipper Ben's Holdings Limited Catering Services | July 28, 2026 | CAD 42,826.00 | detail source |
| Chandler Sales (a division of J.D. Irving Ltd.) Office Seating | June 5, 2026 | CAD 25,671.45 | detail source |
| GLAMOX INC LAMP, LIGHT EMITTING DIODE | Aug. 20, 2025 | 0.00 (currency not stated) | detail source |
| ADV Products and Services Halifax-class spares: Beacon, Distress | July 21, 2025 | 0.00 (currency not stated) | detail source |
| K&D Pratt INFLATABLE LIFE RAFT AND EMPTY CO2 CYLINDER AND TRANSMITTER, RADIO | May 21, 2025 | CAD 292,146.41 | detail source |
| K&D Pratt Aqueous Film Forming Foam (AFFF) | May 16, 2025 | CAD 229,625.36 | detail source |
Search all 9 records for Department of National Defence (DND)