Feedback
Menu

Home / Public bodies / Canadian Northern Economic Development Agency

Canadian Northern Economic Development Agency

2 records, $1.5 million in CAD published record values across all years, from federal grant or contribution. Values are not total money paid.

A flag is a question, not a finding. It is not evidence that anything wrong happened.

What is on record

An address selects a federal record; it does not establish where the work, benefit or spending occurred. Whole reported values are shown; no NL share is inferred. Conflicting address fields are labelled. CAD totals cover only supported CAD amounts. These are selected records, not all the department’s activity. Notices and disclosures can overlap; combined record values are not spending totals.

Federal grant or contribution 2, April 1, 2018 to June 30, 2023
$1.5 million

By original record date

CAD reported values, not annual payments. Sources can overlap; federal addresses do not locate work or benefits.

Scroll sideways for more columns.

YearValue
2018$1.4 million
2023$99,999

An address selects a federal record; it does not establish where the work, benefit or spending occurred. Whole reported values are shown; no NL share is inferred. Conflicting address fields are labelled.

Scroll sideways for more columns.

Federal reported values by source and location evidence
Source and evidenceRecordsNative value
Federal grant or contributionReported federal agreement value; Source identifies national, multiple-region or other work or benefit; no NL share reported; Location evidence reviewed; latest running agreement value. Periods as reported: 2018-04-01 to 2020-03-31. 0 amounts not stated; 0 published zeros.1CAD 1,400,000.00
Federal grant or contributionReported federal agreement value; NL Ledger has not established work, benefit or jurisdiction; Location review incomplete; latest running agreement value. Periods as reported: 2023-06-30 to 2025-03-31. 0 amounts not stated; 0 published zeros.1CAD 99,999.00

Largest reported values by supplier

CAD record values, all years; sources can overlap. Federal addresses do not locate work or benefits.

Scroll sideways for more columns.

SupplierRecordsValue
SmartIce Sea Ice Monitoring & Information Inc.2$1.5 million

Largest records

Scroll sideways for more columns.

Supplier and descriptionDateAmountSource
SmartIce Sea Ice Monitoring & Information Inc.
Expnding SmartICE Monitoring ServicesStrategic Investments in Northern Economic Development
April 1, 2018CAD 1,400,000.00Reported federal agreement value. Selected because the publisher reports recipient province NL; the source identifies beneficiaries in four Nunavut communities; no NL share is reported. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.detail source
SMARTICE SEA ICE MONITORING & INFORMATION INC.
Nunavut based Northern Production Centre Feasibility StudyIDEANorth
June 30, 2023CAD 99,999.00Reported federal agreement value. Selected because the publisher reports recipient province NL; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.detail source

Most recent

Scroll sideways for more columns.

Supplier and descriptionDateAmountSource
SMARTICE SEA ICE MONITORING & INFORMATION INC.
Nunavut based Northern Production Centre Feasibility StudyIDEANorth
June 30, 2023CAD 99,999.00Reported federal agreement value. Selected because the publisher reports recipient province NL; NL Ledger has not established the work, benefit or jurisdiction from this record; source fields are available below. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.detail source
SmartIce Sea Ice Monitoring & Information Inc.
Expnding SmartICE Monitoring ServicesStrategic Investments in Northern Economic Development
April 1, 2018CAD 1,400,000.00Reported federal agreement value. Selected because the publisher reports recipient province NL; the source identifies beneficiaries in four Nunavut communities; no NL share is reported. This is the whole reported commitment or notice value, not the amount paid or an NL allocation.detail source

Search all 2 records for Canadian Northern Economic Development Agency

Something missing, wrong or confusing?

Say so here. No account is needed, and no email program. Every note is read.

What people asked for, and what was done

What kind of note is it? Optional

The address of this page is sent with it, so there is no need to say where you were.

Notes are read by the people who run the site. They are never shown on it. Privacy